RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Leadership


Browse By:

Featured Books

Puppy Pirates #5: Search for the Sea Monster

By: Erin Soderberg

Ahoy, mateys! Set sail for fun and adventure on a pirate ship full of puppies.   It’s hide-and-seek . . . with a sea monster?! The puppy pirates are embarking on a quest to find a mysterious...

Silo and the Rebel Raiders

By: V. Peyton

A beautifully written and timeless fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and Philip Reeve.     Ten-year-old Silo Zyco doesn't know much about his relatives --...

My Little Golden Book About George Washington

By: Lori Haskins Houran
illustrated by: Viviana Garofoli

In this lyrical book, George Washington comes alive for preschoolers.   Bright, appealing artwork and simple text introduces the youngest readers to our first president with engaging anecdotes, beginning...


My Little Golden Book About Abraham Lincoln

By: Bonnie Bader
illustrated by: Viviana Garofoli

In this simple yet engaging book, preschoolers will be introduced to Abraham Lincoln.   Lyrical text and bright, appealing artwork capture the essence of one of our most popular presidents. Little...

Puppy Pirates Super Special #1: Ghost Ship

By: Erin Soderberg

Fans of PAW Patrol and Rainbow Magic and those looking for Halloween chapter books will want to climb aboard this PUPPY PIRATES SUPER SPECIAL!   Ahoy, mateys! Set sail for fun and adventure...

Hillary Clinton: The Life of a Leader

By: Shana Corey
illustrated by: Adam Gustavson

Just in time for the presidential election, trace Democratic candidate Hillary Clinton’s life of service in this Step 3 Biography Reader! After volunteering as a young child, she became a leader...


Puppy Pirates #4: Sea Sick

By: Erin Soderberg

Ahoy, mateys! Set sail for fun and adventure on a pirate ship full of puppies.   Oh no! Captain Red Beard can’t get out of bed. He’s got the chills and a fever! Without their captain to...

The Keeper of the Mist

By: Rachel Neumeier

A lush new fantasy about finding the will to lead against all odds, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.   Keri has been struggling to run her family bakery since her mother passed away.  Now...

Puppy Pirates #3: Catnapped!

By: Erin Soderberg

Ahoy, mateys! Set sail for fun and adventure on a pirate ship full of puppies.   Fighting like cats and dogs? Exactly! The puppy pirates played a prank on the kitten pirates, and meow! The kittens...


Featured Resources:

Cause Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Tonya Bolden

After the destruction of the Civil War, the United States faced the immense challenge of rebuilding a ravaged South and incorporating millions of freed slaves into the life of the nation. On April 11,...

Download Resource

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

Newbery Award-winning author Matt de la Peña's The Living is "a rare thing: a plot-driven YA with characters worthy of a John Green novel.” [Entertainment Weekly, A-]

  ...

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Pena

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...


Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...

Vote

By: Gary Paulsen

BOOK TALK
Vote by Gary Paulsen
When Kevin Spencer decides to run for school president to impress Tina, he has no idea how much of his time and brain will be required to win.  First, he has to...

Mountains Beyond Mountains

By: by Tracy Kidder, adapted for young people by Michael French

BOOK TALK
Mountains Beyond Mountains introduces Dr. Paul Farmer, a remarkable man who spends his time treating the illnesses of the poor and disenfranchised.  Working in impossible circumstances,...


Liar & Spy

By: Rebecca Stead

The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of the Newbery Medal book When You Reach Me: a story about spies, games, and friendship. Seventh grader Georges moves into a Brooklyn apartment building...

Download Resource

The Brian Books – Gary Paulsen

By: Gary Paulsen

NOTE TO TEACHERS
Message from the Author
The River was a direct response to readers who sent letters telling me that Brian's story wasn't done at the end of Hatchet. So many wanted to know what...

The Georges and the Jewels

By: Jane Smiley

BOOK TALK
Abby loves the horses her dad raises. She loves feeding them. She loves training them. She loves keeping them clean. What she doesn't love is that her dad won't let her name any of them....


100 Cupboards

By: N. D. Wilson

BOOK TALK
Henry York has a dream. He is standing on a hill near a large stone, under an ancient tree, with his pet wolf at his side. Something about the place, the stone, and the tree feels vaguely...

The Warlock

By: Michael Scott

Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And he might still be alive today! Discover the truth in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling...

Download Resource

Crow

By: Barbara Wright

Download Resource