RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Humor : By Author : s


Books

The Amazing Ghost Detectives

By: Daniel San Souci

Creepers! Someone's been breaking into the clubhouse in the dead of night, and the boys are determined to catch the prowler. When they realize a ghost is haunting their haunt, they call in Allison, the...

Gulliver's Travels

By: Jonathan Swift
adapted by Nick Eliopulos; illustrated by: John Walker

Jonathan Swift's classic travel adventure has been adapted into an easy-reading Stepping Stones early chapter book, while keeping all the fun, humor, and unusual perspectives of the original story.Gulliver...

Hey, Presto!

By: Nadia Shireen

Presto is a very talented magician. And his friend Monty is a very confident performer. So when they start a magic show at the carnival, things look good for the dazzling duo.  But as their success...


The Case of the Missing Moonstone (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 1)

By: Jordan Stratford
illustrated by: Kelly Murphy

History, mystery, and science collide in a new series for middle-grade readers, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Lemony Snicket!   Jordan Stratford imagines an alternate 1826,...

The 12 Dancing Princesses

By: Sucie Stevenson

In this easy-to-read version of a classic Grimms' fairy tale, a lucky dog named Luca helps the king solve a mystery and break a magic spell that has been cast on his twelve beautiful daughters.

Donuthead

By: Sue Stauffacher

Franklin Delano Donuthead is a fifth grader with a lot of problems: For starters, his last name is Donuthead. He considers himself handicapped because one arm and leg are shorter than the other (by less...


Puppy Pirates #4: Sea Sick

By: Erin Soderberg

Ahoy, mateys! Set sail for fun and adventure on a pirate ship full of puppies.   Oh no! Captain Red Beard can’t get out of bed. He’s got the chills and a fever! Without their captain to...

There's A Boy in the Girls' Bathroom

By: Louis Sachar

The beloved bestseller from Newbery Medalist and National Book Award winner Louis Sachar (Holes), with a brand-new cover!   “Give me a dollar or I’ll spit on you.”    That’s...

The Dangerous Snake and Reptile Club

By: Daniel San Souci

A real-life tale from a treasured children's authorWhen Danny and his brothers Bobby (yes, that's Robert San Souci) and Mike return from summer vacation with a king snake and what must be a dinosaur bone,...