RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Humor : By Author : c


Books

Prom Dates from Hell

By: Rosemary Clement-Moore

Maggie Quinn, girl reporter. Honors student, newspaper staffer, yearbook photographer.    Six weeks from graduation and all she wants to do is get out of Avalon High in one piece. A sensible...

Hell Week

By: Rosemary Clement-Moore

Bloodred nails, flashing white teeth, gleaming scarlet lips--Maggie Quinn has battled an ancient demon, faced down psychotic cheerleaders, and saved her best friend from certain death, but nothing can...

Riddles & More Riddles

By: Bennett Cerf
illustrated by: Debbie Palen

"Why do birds fly south?""Because it is too far to walk."Riddles and More Riddles! contains funny, laugh-out-loud riddles that kids will love to read and retell over and over again!...


Ready, Set, Read!

By: Joanna Cole

Created especially for children who are learning  to read, this anthology contains renowned works  with some of the best-loved characters in children's  literature--including...

The Mighty Miss Malone

By: Christopher Paul Curtis

"We are a family on a journey to a place called wonderful" is the motto of Deza Malone's family. Deza is the smartest girl in her class in Gary, Indiana, singled out by teachers for a special path in life....

Brimstone

By: Rosemary Clement-Moore

Slinking down the streets, hiding in the shadows, always lurking just out of sight, evil follows Maggie Quinn. It's no ordinary, everyday evil, either—it's Evil with a capital E, and whatever's...


Tina Cocolina

By: Pablo Cartaya and Martin Howard
illustrated by: Kirsten Richards

Fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious will adore Tina Cocolina, a sweet little cupcake of a girl with a sense of adventure and a flair for fashion who’s on the hunt for her perfect topping. This mouthwatering...

Dash & Lily's Book of Dares

By: Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

“I’ve left some clues for you.If you want them, turn the page.If you don’t, put the book back on the shelf, please.”So begins the latest whirlwind romance from the New York Times...

Not That Tutu!

By: Michelle Sinclair Colman
illustrated by: Hiroe Nakata

Taylor loved her tutu and wore it all the time, day and night. She wore it to school and she wore it in the pool, much to the mild annoyance and amusement of her friends and family. Will she ever give...