RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Humor : By Author : c


Books

Tina Cocolina

By: Pablo Cartaya and Martin Howard
illustrated by: Kirsten Richards

Fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious will adore Tina Cocolina, a sweet little cupcake of a girl with a sense of adventure and a flair for fashion who’s on the hunt for her perfect topping. This mouthwatering...

Hell Week

By: Rosemary Clement-Moore

Bloodred nails, flashing white teeth, gleaming scarlet lips--Maggie Quinn has battled an ancient demon, faced down psychotic cheerleaders, and saved her best friend from certain death, but nothing can...

Prom Dates from Hell

By: Rosemary Clement-Moore

Maggie Quinn, girl reporter. Honors student, newspaper staffer, yearbook photographer.    Six weeks from graduation and all she wants to do is get out of Avalon High in one piece. A sensible...


The Mighty Miss Malone

By: Christopher Paul Curtis

"We are a family on a journey to a place called wonderful" is the motto of Deza Malone's family. Deza is the smartest girl in her class in Gary, Indiana, singled out by teachers for a special path in life....

Riddles & More Riddles

By: Bennett Cerf
illustrated by: Debbie Palen

"Why do birds fly south?""Because it is too far to walk."Riddles and More Riddles! contains funny, laugh-out-loud riddles that kids will love to read and retell over and over again!...

Ready, Set, Read!

By: Joanna Cole

Created especially for children who are learning  to read, this anthology contains renowned works  with some of the best-loved characters in children's  literature--including...


Stone Rabbit #2: Pirate Palooza

By: Erik Craddock
illustrated by: Erik Craddock

Mr. Chickee's Funny Money

By: Christopher Paul Curtis

Mr. Chickee, the genial blind man in the neighborhood, gives 9-year-old Steven a mysterious bill with 15 zeros on it and the image of a familiar but startling face. Could it be a quadrillion dollar bill?...

Mr. Chickee's Messy Mission

By: Christopher Paul Curtis

Steven and his best friend Russell are back!When Russell's dog, Rodney Rodent, jumps into a mural to chase a demonic-looking gnome and disappears, the Flint Future Detectives are on the case. With the...