RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Humor


Browse By:

Featured Books

Dan and Phil Go Outside

By: Dan Howell and Phil Lester

THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERYouTube sensations Dan Howell (danisnotonfire) and Phil Lester (AmazingPhil) were just two awkward guys who shared their lives on the Internet…until...

Teddy & Co.

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Paola Zakimi

Fans of classic toy stories like Winnie-the-Pooh by A. A. Milne, The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Kate DiCamillo, and Toys Go Out by Emily Jenkins will love Teddy & Co. by Newbery Medalist...

The Enchanted Files: Hatched

By: Bruce Coville

Introducing the second book in the The Enchanted Files! Told in diary entries and more, it's a new magical, modern-day comedy series by the master of funny fantasy and bestselling author of My Teacher...


Richard Scarry's The Animals' Merry Christmas

By: Kathryn Jackson
illustrated by: Richard Scarry

Today’s kids will love this holiday story collection, brought to life by Richard Scarry, of animals in cute winter clothing having merry, mischievous fun! Out of print since the 1950s, this Little...

The Littlest Family's Big Day

By: Emily Winfield Martin

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Wonderful Things You Will Be, meet Emily Winfield Martin's little forest family and the adventures they have on one very big day.Who...

I Don't Want to Be Big

By: Dev Petty
illustrated by: Mike Boldt

Fans of the hit picture book I Don’t Want to Be a Frog will love this silly, stubborn-as-ever companion book. "Reminiscent of Mo Willems’s 'Elephant and Piggie' series"—Publishers Weekly...


Beast

By: Brie Spangler

A witty, wise, and heart-wrenching reimagining of Beauty and the Beast that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan. Tall, meaty, muscle-bound, and hairier than most throw rugs, Dylan...

How to Babysit a Grandma

By: Jean Reagan
illustrated by: Lee Wildish

A New York Times bestsellerWhen you babysit a grandma, if you're lucky . . . it's a sleepover at her house! And with the useful tips found in this book, you're guaranteed to become an expert...

The Capybara Conspiracy

By: Erica S. Perl

Fans of Tim Federle and Louis Sachar will love this hilarious story of what happens when the non-jocks kidnap their sports-obsessed school’s beloved mascot.   Seventh-grade playwright Olive...


Featured Resources:

Dr. Seuss Library Collection

By: Dr. Seuss

In with the old and in with the new, see what more Dr. Seuss has for you. With this celebratory tour of Dr. Seuss’s library ask yourself, “What book should I get?”, and enjoy the newer-than-new...

Download Resource

What Pet Should I Get? Educator Event Kit

By: Dr. Seuss

A #1 New York Times bestseller!
 
This previously never-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss about making up one’s mind is the literary equivalent of buried treasure! What happens...

Download Resource

The Phantom Tollbooth Educators’ Guide

By: Norton Juster
Guide prepared by: Bev Walnoha, a former teacher at Margaret White Elementary School in Blythe, California

Hailed as “a classic. . . . humorous, full of warmth and real invention” (The New Yorker), this beloved story--first published more than fifty ago--introduces readers to Milo and...

Download Resource

Off the Page Discussion Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jodi Picoult
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, Oregon

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer, OFF THE PAGE is a tender and appealing YA novel filled with romance, humor, and adventure.
 
Delilah and Oliver...

Download Resource

Ninja Bunny Storytime Kit

By: Jennifer Gray Olson

A fresh, funny, and hip picture book about a little bunny who wants to be . . . a ninja!
 
How to be a SUPER AWESOME NINJA:
· Rule #1. You must always work alone.
·...

Download Resource

Comics Squad Book Talk

By: Jennifer Holm, Matthew Holm

BOOK TALK
Do you want to be a member of the Secret Super Ninja Club? Do you like Perilous Pizza? Do you love recess as much as Babymouse? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then Comics...


Cheesie Mack Series

By: Steve Cotler

"Cheesie Mack is a true original." —Gordon Korman, bestselling author of Swindle and Schooled

Ronald "Cheesie" Mack is not a genius or anything, but he remembers everything that happened...

Download Resource

Cheesie Mack is Running Like Crazy

By: Steve Cotler
illustrated by: Douglas Holgate

Book Talk
These are the top 10 reasons Cheesie is running:
 

 He is running from the “F” Mrs. Wikowitz just gave him for not completing her assignment exactly like she said....

Vote

By: Gary Paulsen

BOOK TALK
Vote by Gary Paulsen
When Kevin Spencer decides to run for school president to impress Tina, he has no idea how much of his time and brain will be required to win.  First, he has to...


Summer Reading Brochure

A modern-day classic. This highly acclaimed adventure series about two friends desperate to save their doomed city has captivated kids and teachers alike for almost fifteen years and has sold over 3.5 ...

Download Resource

I Don’t Believe It, Archie!

By:

BOOK TALK
Poor Archie!  No one believes him when he tells them his life is anything but normal.  First, he finds himself in the middle of a gravel dump truck incident.  Then, there’s the afternoon...

Jackson Jones and the Puddle of Thorns

By: Mary Quattlebaum

ABOUT THIS BOOK
Meet basketball-loving entrepreneur Jackson Jones, whose tenth birthday and unexpected green thumb bring him disappointment, frustration, and even more negative attention from neighborhood...