RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Humor


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Catawampus Cat

By: Jason Carter Eaton
illustrated by: Gus Gordon

A tilted tale about a cat who sees the world from an unusual point of view, written by the hilarious Jason Carter Eaton (How to Train a Train) and illustrated by the equally humorous Gus Gordon (Herman...

Mission PAW (PAW Patrol)

By: Random House
illustrated by: Nate Lovett

Join Nickelodeon’s PAW Patrol for a special mission in Barkingburg. Chase is invited to guard the royal crown, when but it’s stolen, he needs help from Ryder, Rubble, Zuma, Skye, and the rest...

A Dragon's Guide to Making Perfect Wishes

By: Laurence Yep and Joanne Ryder

A Dragon’s Guide to Making Perfect Wishes (March) For fans of How to Train Your Dragon comes the newest adventure in the Dragon’s Guide series by two-time Newbery Honor winner Laurence Yep...


If Your Monster Won't Go To Bed

By: Denise Vega
illustrated by: Zachariah OHora

For fans of How to Babysit a Grandpa comes a tongue-in-cheek story that is a step-by-step manual for putting your monster to bed.   If you have a monster that won’t go to bed, don’t bother...

10 Things I Can See From Here

By: Carrie Mac

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella's Finding Audrey and Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything, this is the poignant and uplifting story of Maeve, who is dealing with anxiety while falling in...

Hilo Book 3: The Great Big Boom

By: Judd Winick

Calvin and Hobbes meets Big Nate meets Bone in HILO-the hilarious, action-packed New York Times Bestselling GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES kids AND critics love! "A Total...


Bear Likes Jam

By: Ciara Gavin

On the heels of Bear Is Not Tired comes a delicious new story of a big bear with an even bigger sweet tooth—perfect for fans of Karma Wilson’s Bear Wants More.   When Bear discovers jam...

I Love Pink!

By: Frances Gilbert
illustrated by: Eren Unten

A girl shares her love for all things PINK—pink clothes, pink pillows, pink pets?—in this imaginative early reader. Fans of Pinkalicious will relate!   A little girl wishes everything...

Carnival in a Fix

By: Philip Reeve
illustrated by: Sarah McIntyre

Journey to an amusement park on a moon!   Funfair Moon, the outer space amusement park where Emily lives, has the highest roller coasters, the most dizzying Tilt-A-Whirls, and the scariest ghost train...


Featured Resources:

Dr. Seuss Library Collection

By: Dr. Seuss

In with the old and in with the new, see what more Dr. Seuss has for you. With this celebratory tour of Dr. Seuss’s library ask yourself, “What book should I get?”, and enjoy the newer-than-new...

Download Resource

What Pet Should I Get? Educator Event Kit

By: Dr. Seuss

A #1 New York Times bestseller!
 
This previously never-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss about making up one’s mind is the literary equivalent of buried treasure! What happens...

Download Resource

The Phantom Tollbooth Educators’ Guide

By: Norton Juster
Guide prepared by: Bev Walnoha, a former teacher at Margaret White Elementary School in Blythe, California

Hailed as “a classic. . . . humorous, full of warmth and real invention” (The New Yorker), this beloved story--first published more than fifty ago--introduces readers to Milo and...

Download Resource

Off the Page Discussion Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jodi Picoult
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, Oregon

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer, OFF THE PAGE is a tender and appealing YA novel filled with romance, humor, and adventure.
 
Delilah and Oliver...

Download Resource

Ninja Bunny Storytime Kit

By: Jennifer Gray Olson

A fresh, funny, and hip picture book about a little bunny who wants to be . . . a ninja!
 
How to be a SUPER AWESOME NINJA:
· Rule #1. You must always work alone.
·...

Download Resource

Comics Squad Book Talk

By: Jennifer Holm, Matthew Holm

BOOK TALK
Do you want to be a member of the Secret Super Ninja Club? Do you like Perilous Pizza? Do you love recess as much as Babymouse? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then Comics...


Cheesie Mack Series

By: Steve Cotler

"Cheesie Mack is a true original." —Gordon Korman, bestselling author of Swindle and Schooled

Ronald "Cheesie" Mack is not a genius or anything, but he remembers everything that happened...

Download Resource

Cheesie Mack is Running Like Crazy

By: Steve Cotler
illustrated by: Douglas Holgate

Book Talk
These are the top 10 reasons Cheesie is running:
 

 He is running from the “F” Mrs. Wikowitz just gave him for not completing her assignment exactly like she said....

Vote

By: Gary Paulsen

BOOK TALK
Vote by Gary Paulsen
When Kevin Spencer decides to run for school president to impress Tina, he has no idea how much of his time and brain will be required to win.  First, he has to...


Summer Reading Brochure

A modern-day classic. This highly acclaimed adventure series about two friends desperate to save their doomed city has captivated kids and teachers alike for almost fifteen years and has sold over 3.5 ...

Download Resource

I Don’t Believe It, Archie!

By:

BOOK TALK
Poor Archie!  No one believes him when he tells them his life is anything but normal.  First, he finds himself in the middle of a gravel dump truck incident.  Then, there’s the afternoon...

Jackson Jones and the Puddle of Thorns

By: Mary Quattlebaum

ABOUT THIS BOOK
Meet basketball-loving entrepreneur Jackson Jones, whose tenth birthday and unexpected green thumb bring him disappointment, frustration, and even more negative attention from neighborhood...