RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Humor


Browse By:

Featured Books

This Book Will Not Be Fun

By: Cirocco Dunlap
illustrated by: Olivier Tallec

A mouse who acts as a careful custodian of his book tries to guarantee his reader some peace and order in spite of escalating chaos. For fans of The Book With No Pictures and This Book Just Ate My Dog!A...

Rickety Stitch and the Gelatinous Goo Book 1: The Road to Epoli

By: James Parks and Ben Costa

Nimona meets Adventure Time as a singing skeleton searches for his origins in this full-color graphic novel series kickoff!   Meet Rickety Stitch . . . a walking, talking, singing skeleton minstrel....

On the Spot

By: Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Lea Redmond
illustrated by: Sanne te Loo

Transform an ordinary story into a silly one with stickers or found objects in this Mad Libs–esque adventure! For fans of Press Here and Tap the Magic Tree.New York Times bestselling author Amy Krouse...


Welcome to Wonderland #2: Beach Party Surf Monkey

By: Chris Grabenstein

“Outrageous hijinks and nonstop hilarity—five-stars!" —Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate seriesFrom the bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and...

I Got A New Friend

By: Karl Newsom Edwards

A sweet introduction to owning a pet that is perfect for readers of The Most Magnificent Thing and A Ball for Daisy. When a little girl gets a new puppy, they have a lot to learn about each other....

Hyacinth and the Secrets Beneath

By: Jacob Sager Weinstein

The hilarious first book in a middle-grade fantasy trilogy about the magical rivers that run through the sewers of London and shape history in ways you'd never learn in school. Magic is real. History is...


Lilly and Fin

By: Cornelia Funke

The beloved and bestselling author of Inkheart returns with a chapter book full of mischief, heart, and kid mermaids!   These mermaid friends are fishing for trouble!   Lilly and Fin are merpups—mermaid...

The Tickle Book

By: Heidi Kilgras
illustrated by: Chris Robertson

This Little Golden Book about tots and tickles makes a perfect gift for Dad this Father's Day! It’s time to laugh out loud in this Little Golden Book all about tickles. Whether it’s a tummy...

Cars Origins: Struck by Lightning (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Dave Keane
illustrated by: RH Disney

An exciting chapter book extension story based on characters from Disney/Pixar Cars 3—cruising into theaters June 16, 2017!Just in time for the release of Disney/Pixar Cars 3, this fun-filled chapter...


Featured Resources:

Dr. Seuss Library Collection

By: Dr. Seuss

In with the old and in with the new, see what more Dr. Seuss has for you. With this celebratory tour of Dr. Seuss’s library ask yourself, “What book should I get?”, and enjoy the newer-than-new...

Download Resource

What Pet Should I Get? Educator Event Kit

By: Dr. Seuss

A #1 New York Times bestseller!
 
This previously never-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss about making up one’s mind is the literary equivalent of buried treasure! What happens...

Download Resource

The Phantom Tollbooth Educators’ Guide

By: Norton Juster
Guide prepared by: Bev Walnoha, a former teacher at Margaret White Elementary School in Blythe, California

Hailed as “a classic. . . . humorous, full of warmth and real invention” (The New Yorker), this beloved story--first published more than fifty ago--introduces readers to Milo and...

Download Resource

Off the Page Discussion Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jodi Picoult
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, Oregon

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer, OFF THE PAGE is a tender and appealing YA novel filled with romance, humor, and adventure.
 
Delilah and Oliver...

Download Resource

Ninja Bunny Storytime Kit

By: Jennifer Gray Olson

A fresh, funny, and hip picture book about a little bunny who wants to be . . . a ninja!
 
How to be a SUPER AWESOME NINJA:
· Rule #1. You must always work alone.
·...

Download Resource

Comics Squad Book Talk

By: Jennifer Holm, Matthew Holm

BOOK TALK
Do you want to be a member of the Secret Super Ninja Club? Do you like Perilous Pizza? Do you love recess as much as Babymouse? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then Comics...


Cheesie Mack Series

By: Steve Cotler

"Cheesie Mack is a true original." —Gordon Korman, bestselling author of Swindle and Schooled

Ronald "Cheesie" Mack is not a genius or anything, but he remembers everything that happened...

Download Resource

Cheesie Mack is Running Like Crazy

By: Steve Cotler
illustrated by: Douglas Holgate

Book Talk
These are the top 10 reasons Cheesie is running:
 

 He is running from the “F” Mrs. Wikowitz just gave him for not completing her assignment exactly like she said....

Vote

By: Gary Paulsen

BOOK TALK
Vote by Gary Paulsen
When Kevin Spencer decides to run for school president to impress Tina, he has no idea how much of his time and brain will be required to win.  First, he has to...


Summer Reading Brochure

A modern-day classic. This highly acclaimed adventure series about two friends desperate to save their doomed city has captivated kids and teachers alike for almost fifteen years and has sold over 3.5 ...

Download Resource

I Don’t Believe It, Archie!

By:

BOOK TALK
Poor Archie!  No one believes him when he tells them his life is anything but normal.  First, he finds himself in the middle of a gravel dump truck incident.  Then, there’s the afternoon...

Jackson Jones and the Puddle of Thorns

By: Mary Quattlebaum

ABOUT THIS BOOK
Meet basketball-loving entrepreneur Jackson Jones, whose tenth birthday and unexpected green thumb bring him disappointment, frustration, and even more negative attention from neighborhood...