RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Human & Civil Rights : By Author : h


Books

The People Could Fly

By: Virginia Hamilton
illustrated by: Leo and Diane Dillon

"The well-known author retells 24 black American folk tales in sure storytelling voice: animal tales, supernatural tales, fanciful and cautionary tales, and slave tales of freedom. All are beautifully...

Nine Days

By: Fred Hiatt

A fast-paced contemporary thriller in the vein of James Patterson and Anthony Horowitz set against the bustling backdrop of Hong Kong, Vietnam, and the border of China. This heart-pounding adventure takes...



Resources

Anthony Burns

By: Virginia Hamilton

NOTE TO TEACHERS
Anthony Burns:
The Defeat and Triumph of a Fugitive Slave
Virginia Hamilton
Grades 7-10
Anthony Burns may be considered an obscure person in American history,...