RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

Horror & Ghost Stories

Browse By:

Featured Books

The Lovely and the Lost

By: Page Morgan

For readers of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the sequel to The Beautiful and the Cursed,The Lovely and the Lost finds the Waverly sisters in mortal danger and able to trust no one.   Ingrid...

The Glass Casket

By: McCormick Templeman

Death hasn't visited Rowan Rose since it took her mother when Rowan was only a little girl. But that changes one bleak morning, when five horses and their riders thunder into her village and through the...

Precocia: The Sixth Circle of Heck

By: Dale E. Basye
illustrated by: Bob Dob

Dale E. Basye sends Milton and Marlo to Precocia, the circle reserved for kids who grow up too fast, for their latest hilarious escapade in Heck.When Bea "Elsa" Bubb, the Principal of Darkness, tells Milton...

Wise Acres: The Seventh Circle of Heck

By: Dale E. Basye
illustrated by: Bob Dob

Welcome to Wise Acres, where the sassy kids go.   In the seventh installment of Heck, Dale E. Basye sends Milton and Marlo Fauster to Wise Acres, the circle reserved for kids who sass back. In Wise...

The Winter of the Robots

By: Kurtis Scaletta

Seven feet of snow, four science-fair nerds, one creepy junkyard. Get ready for the ultimate robot battle.Jim is tired of being the sidekick to his scientific genius, robot-obsessed, best friend Oliver....

Don't Go Up Haunted Hill...or Else!

By: Random House
Illustrated by: Lizzy Rockwell

CHRIS, COSBY, AND their dog Foster are going trick-or-treating. But the big kids tell them not to go up to the house on Haunted Hill. “It’s haunted!” they say. But when Foster chases...

Untold (The Lynburn Legacy Book 2)

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

A modern, magical twist on the Gothic romance and girl detective genres, the Lynburn Legacy books will appeal to fans of both Beautiful Creatures and the Mortal Instruments series. Reviewers have praised...

The Waking Dark

By: Robin Wasserman

The Waking Dark is “a horror story worthy of Stephen King” (Booklist) and “a book you won’t soon forget” (Cassandra Clare, author of the Mortal Instruments series)—perfect...