RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Horror & Ghost Stories


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Wicked, Wicked Ladies in the Haunted House

By: Mary Chase
illustrated by: Peter Sis

Maureen Swanson is the scourge of the neighborhood. At age nine, she already has a reputation as a hard slapper, a loud laugher, a liar, and a stay-after-schooler. The other kids call her Stinky. So sometimes...

Be Not Afraid

By: Cecilia Galante

Marin spends a lot of time avoiding things. She avoids thinking about her mother’s suicide and what she could have done to prevent it. She avoids looking at people directly—because she can...

The Wondrous and the Wicked

By: Page Morgan

For fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the exciting conclusion to the trilogy that includes The Beautiful and the Cursed and The Lovely and the Lost. The Waverly sisters must save themselves before...


Unmade (The Lynburn Legacy Book 3)

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

New York Times bestselling author Sarah Rees Brennan brings the Lynburn Legacy—her modern, magical twist on the Gothic romance and girl-detective genres—to a surprising and satisfying conclusion....

The Lovely and the Lost

By: Page Morgan

For readers of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the sequel to The Beautiful and the Cursed,The Lovely and the Lost finds the Waverly sisters in mortal danger and able to trust no one.   Ingrid...

The Glass Casket

By: McCormick Templeman

Death hasn't visited Rowan Rose since it took her mother when Rowan was only a little girl. But that changes one bleak morning, when five horses and their riders thunder into her village and through the...


Precocia: The Sixth Circle of Heck

By: Dale E. Basye
illustrated by: Bob Dob

Dale E. Basye sends Milton and Marlo to Precocia, the circle reserved for kids who grow up too fast, for their latest hilarious escapade in Heck.When Bea "Elsa" Bubb, the Principal of Darkness, tells Milton...

Wise Acres: The Seventh Circle of Heck

By: Dale E. Basye
illustrated by: Bob Dob

Welcome to Wise Acres, where the sassy kids go.   In the seventh installment of Heck, Dale E. Basye sends Milton and Marlo Fauster to Wise Acres, the circle reserved for kids who sass back. In Wise...

The Winter of the Robots

By: Kurtis Scaletta

Seven feet of snow, four science-fair nerds, one creepy junkyard. Get ready for the ultimate robot battle.Jim is tired of being the sidekick to his scientific genius, robot-obsessed, best friend Oliver....