RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Historical Fiction/20th Century : By Author : r


Books

Summer of the Monkeys

By: Wilson Rawls

For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Summer of the Monkeys is another childhood favorite from the beloved author of the bestelling novel Where the Red Fern Grows.    The last thing fourteen-year-old...

Bright Island

By: Mabel L. Robinson
illustrated by: Lynd Ward

Mabel Robinson's delightful coming-of-age story won a Newbery Honor in 1938 and garnered extraordinary praise from critics and readers alike. Born and raised on Bright Island off the Maine coast, Thankful...