RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Heroes & Heroism


Browse By:

Featured Books

Big Hero 6 Junior Novelization (Disney Big Hero 6)

By: Irene Trimble
illustrated by: RH Disney

Big Hero 6 features brilliant robotics prodigy Hiro Hamada, who finds himself in the grips of a criminal plot that threatens to destroy the fast-paced, high-tech city of San Fransokyo. With the help of...

Fight to the Finish! (Disney Big Hero 6)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Big Hero 6 features brilliant robotics prodigy Hiro Hamada, who finds himself in the grips of a criminal plot that threatens to destroy the fast-paced, high-tech city of San Fransokyo. With the help of...

The Navy's Night Before Christmas: Read & Listen Edition

By: Christine Ford; illustrated John Manders

This story, written for military families, is about a visit from “the Santa of Sailors” to those who can’t be home for Christmas.   ’Twas the night before Christmas, when...


The Navy's Night Before Christmas

By: Christine Ford
illustrated by: John Manders

This story, written for military families, is about a visit from “the Santa of Sailors” to those who can’t be home for Christmas.   ’Twas the night before Christmas, when way...

Big Frank's Fire Truck

By: Leslie McGuire

Illustrated in full color. Ride along with Big Frank and the rest of the crew as they race to the scene of an accident, inspect the local KwikShop, demonstrate fire safety at Niceview Elementary School,...

Big Dan's Moving Van

By: Leslie McGuire

Vehicle-obsessed boys and girls can ride along with Big Frank and the rest of the firefighting crew on one busy day as they race to the scene of an accident, teach schoolchildren about fire safety,...


Empire of Bones (Ashtown Burials #3)

By: N. D. Wilson

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure...

The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Hot Air Baboons

By: Maxwell Eaton III

In the fifth adventure of this popular young graphic-novel series perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and the Lunch Lady series, our bucktoothed heroes are up against a band of baboon bandits.  ...

Bad Weather! (DC Super Friends)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: Ethen Beavers

When Mr. Freeze creates a machine that gives him the power to control storms, it’s up to Batman, Superman, and the rest of the Super Friends to put a stop to the weather-wielding foe! Neither snow...