RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Heroes & Heroism


Browse By:

Featured Books

How to Be a Hero (DC Super Friends)

By: Courtney Carbone
illustrated by: Erik Doescher

Superman, Wonder Woman, Batman, Green Lantern, and the other DC Super Friends know that it takes more than a caped costume and special powers to be a true hero. What matters most is doing the right thing!...

Superhero Instruction Manual

By: Kristy Dempsey
illustrated by: Mark Fearing

Anyone can be a superhero and this guidebook will show you how! Just follow six easy steps and you’ll be saving the world in no time. Join an aspiring hero as he selects a secret identity, chooses...

Guardians of the Galaxy (Marvel: Guardians of the Galaxy)

By: John Sazaklis
illustrated by: Michael Borkowski and Michael Atiyeh

Star-Lord, Groot, Rocket Raccoon, and the other Guardians of the Galaxy race through a universe filled with foes to save the day! Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will love this action-packed Little Golden Book...


Ant-Man (Marvel: Ant-Man)

By: Billy Wrecks
illustrated by: Patrick Spaziante

Meet Ant-Man, Marvel’s tiny hero—who packs a big punch! Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will love this action-packed Little Golden Book featuring Ant-Man and his Marvel friends and villains.

The Goblin's Puzzle

By: Andrew Chilton
illustrated by: Jensine Eckwall

Brimming with dragons, goblins, and logic puzzles, this middle-grade fantasy adventure is perfect for readers who enjoyed The Princess Bride or Rump.THE BOY is a nameless slave on a mission to uncover...

Super-Pets! (DC Super Friends)

By: Billy Wrecks
illustrated by: Ethen Beavers

The DC Super Friends Batman, Superman, and Wonder Woman have super-powered pets who help their heroes in this all-new Little Golden Book adventure. Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 are sure to love this action-packed...


Justice for All! (DC Super Friends)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: Golden Books

Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 can join Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and all the DC Super Friends as they battle super-villains in this dynamic coloring and activity book that includes more than 1,000 colorful...

Batman's Birthday Surprise! (DC Super Friends)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: Erik Doescher

Superman, Wonder Woman and the other DC Super Friends want to celebrate Batman's birthday. But villains like the Joker and Bizarro have plans to crash the birthday bash--and that's when the party really...