RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Health, Nutrition & Physical Fitness


Browse By:

Featured Books

Louise Trapeze Can SO Save the Day

By: Micol Ostow
illustrated by: Brigette Barrager

Spunky, sweet, and totally brave (mostly)! Louise Trapeze dazzles and delights emerging young readers.   Perfect for fans of IVY AND BEAN and JUNIE B. JONES, Louise Trapeze is adorably illustrated...

Hokey Pokey Elmo (Sesame Street)

By: Abigail Tabby
illustrated by: Tom Brannon

Elmo dances the Hokey Pokey and invites girls and boys ages 2 to 5 to join him in this funny, interactive Sesame Street Little Golden Book.

Douglas, You Need Glasses!

By: Ged Adamson

Meet Douglas, a dog with a big problem: he needs eyeglasses but doesn’t know it, and his bad eyesight tends to land him in some pretty hairy situations.   Readers will laugh along with the new...


Louise Trapeze Did NOT Lose the Juggling Chickens

By: Micol Ostow
illustrated by: Brigette Barrager

Spunky, sweet, and totally brave (mostly)! Louise Trapeze dazzles and delights emerging young readers.    Perfect for fans of IVY AND BEAN and JUNIE B. JONES, Louise Trapeze is adorably...

Karate Kangaroos (Disney Junior: Doc McStuffins)

By: Judy Katschke
illustrated by: Heather Martinez

This Little Golden Book, based on an episode of Disney Junior's Doc McStuffins, is perfect for boys and girls ages 2 to 5. Who can figure out why a toy from the Karate Kangaroo game keeps falling over?...

My Thomas Potty Book (Thomas & Friends)

By: Random House

Illustrated with photos of toddlers as they practice potty training, this ebook features Thomas the Tank Engine and friends offering encouragement as toddlers work toward the moment when they can say,...


Louise Trapeze Is Totally 100% Fearless

By: Micol Ostow
illustrated by: Brigette Barrager

Spunky, sweet, and totally brave (mostly)! Louise Trapeze dazzles and delights emerging young readers.    Ladies and gentleman! Boys and girls! Feast your eyes on the one, the only,...

Football with Dad

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: Brian Biggs

Every Sunday, a boy and his dad watch the big football game on TV, and then go outside to play it. In this simple introduction to the game, the emphasis is on playing safely and having fun.From the Hardcover...

Shake Your Tail Feathers (Disney Junior: Doc McStuffins)

By: Andrea Posner-Sanchez
illustrated by: RH Disney

When Doc discovers that her stuffed owl had been squished under the toy box, she encourages Professor Hootsburgh to shake her tail feathers! A little exercise is just what all toys—and kids—need...


Featured Resources:

Mountains Beyond Mountains Educator’s Guide

By: by Tracy Kidder, adapted for young people by Michael French

From Tracy Kidder, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Truck Full of Money, and adapted by Michael French comes this captivating and critically acclaimed young adult adaptation of the nonfiction edition...

Download Resource

The Stone Girl

By: Alyssa Sheinmel

BOOK TALK
Attempting to keep up with her Uptown, private school lifestyle, Sethie’s worst enemy turns out to be herself.  With an inattentive mother, a negligent sort-of boyfriend, and pressure...

Dragonfly Books

A determined boy tries to find the perfect place to curl up with his new book in this hilarious and heartwarming story, complete with audio narration. From bedroom to den, from kitchen to backyard, our...

Download Resource

Pee Wee Scouts

By:

Download Resource

The Running Dream

By: Wendelin Van Draanen

BOOK TALK
After losing her leg in an accident on the way to a track meet, star runner, Jessica, is at a loss for what she will do with her life. Her hopes and plans and dreams were all lost with her...