RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Growing Up


Browse By:

Featured Books

Being Jazz

By: Jazz Jennings

Teen advocate and trailblazer Jazz Jennings—named one of “The 25 Most Influential Teens” of the year by Time—shares her very public transgender journey, as she inspires people...

Where the Red Fern Grows

By: Wilson Rawls

For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows is a beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend. This special edition includes new material, including...

The Incident on the Bridge

By: Laura McNeal

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.   When Thisbe Locke is last...


Beard in a Box

By: Bill Cotter

A hilarious father-son romp for fans of Don’t Push the Button! and Mustache Baby.A young boy longs for a beard like Dad’s, and when he discovers a hair-growth product called Beard in a Box,...

Inside Out (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: Alan Batson

Disney/Pixar's Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will love this full-color Little Golden Book retelling the...

Save Me, Kurt Cobain

By: Jenny Manzer

What if you discovered that Kurt Cobain was not only alive, but might be your real father? This nuanced and bittersweet YA debut will keep you guessing until the end.“Utterly gorgeous. Mesmerizing....


Just Grandma, Grandpa, and Me

By: Written and illustrated by Mercer Mayer

Mercer Mayer's Little Critter is spending the day with Grandma and Grandmpa in these classic, funny, and heartwarming stories. Featuring Just Grandma and Me and Just Grandpa and Me, this two-in-one picture...

Sadness Saves the Day! (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: Tracey West
illustrated by: RH Disney

In this You Decide the Ending chapter book based on the Disney/Pixar film Inside Out, the reader will guide Sadness on an all-new adventure through the human mind! This book is perfect for girls and boys...