RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Growing Up


Browse By:

Featured Books

Hello Baby!

By: Lizzy Rockwell
illustrated by: the author

A small boy feels the baby kick inside his mother's tummy, hears the baby's heartbeat during a visit to the doctor, and finally gets to say hello in person after the baby is born.Narrating the story himself,...

Finding the Worm (Twerp Sequel)

By: Mark Goldblatt

The New York Post praised Twerp as “reminiscent of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.” Finding the Worm is a sequel that stands on its own--an unforgettable coming-of-age story about life, loss,...

Big Enough for a Bike (Sesame Street)

By: Random House

Look out! Zoe is ready to ride a bike just like a big kid! It may take a little practice, but soon Zoe learns to ride her tricycle all by herself–zoom zoom!From the Board edition.


Very Bad Things

By: Susan McBride

A dark, moody, boarding-school murder mystery teens won’t be able to put down. Katie never thought she’d be the girl with the popular boyfriend. She also never thought he would cheat on...

My Brother's Shadow

By: Tom Avery

Fans of David Almond’s Skellig and Patrick Ness’s A Monster Calls will embrace this deeply affecting middle grade novel in which a girl suffering from terrible grief befriends a mysterious...

Nest

By: Esther Ehrlich

For fans of Jennifer Holm (Penny from Heaven, Turtle in Paradise), a heartfelt and unforgettable middle-grade novel about an irresistible girl and her family, tragic change, and the healing power of love...


Not Exactly a Love Story

By: Audrey Couloumbis

“A fifteen-year-old creates an alter ego to woo his dream girl. Compulsively readable.” —The New York Times   This quirky, flirty, and smart story will appeal to fans of Frank Portman’s...

Little Golden Book Train Stories

By: Gertrude Crampton, Margaret Wise Brown and Marian Potter
illustrated by: Tibor Gergely

Toot-tooooot! Three classic Little Golden Book train stories are chugging their way into this mini-treasury!   Tootle, The Little Red Caboose, and Margaret Wise Brown’s The Train to Timbuctoo...

The True Story of Stellina

By: Matteo Pericoli

Stellina was a bird: “CHEEP.” A very little bird: “Cheep! cheep!”So begins critically acclaimed author Matteo Pericoli’s all-true story of how he and his wife, Holly, came...