RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Growing Up


Browse By:

Featured Books

Ready, Set, Preschool!

By: Anna Jane Hays
illustrated by: True Kelley

Here in one big lap book is everything a child AND his or her parent needs to know before the first day of preschool! The stories, poems, and activities involve not only basic early learning concepts--letters...

Just My Brother, Sister, and Me (Little Critter)

By: Written and illustrated by Mercer Mayer

Mercer Mayer’s Little Critter spends time with his brother and sister in these classic, funny, and heartwarming stories. Featuring Just Me and My Little Brother and Me Too!, this two-in-one picture...

Being Jazz

By: Jazz Jennings

Teen advocate and trailblazer Jazz Jennings—named one of “The 25 Most Influential Teens” of the year by Time—shares her very public transgender journey, as she inspires people...


Where the Red Fern Grows

By: Wilson Rawls

For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows is a beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend. This special edition includes new material, including...

The Incident on the Bridge

By: Laura McNeal

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.   When Thisbe Locke is last...

Beard in a Box

By: Bill Cotter

This hilarious father-son romp is the perfect Father's Day gift for fans of Don’t Push the Button! and Mustache Baby! A young boy longs for a beard like Dad’s, and when he discovers a...


Inside Out (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: Alan Batson

Disney/Pixar's Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will love this full-color Little Golden Book retelling the...

Save Me, Kurt Cobain

By: Jenny Manzer

What if you discovered that Kurt Cobain was not only alive, but might be your real father? This nuanced and bittersweet YA debut will keep you guessing until the end.“Utterly gorgeous. Mesmerizing....