RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Growing Up


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Incident on the Bridge

By: Laura McNeal

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.   When Thisbe Locke is last...

Beard in a Box

By: Bill Cotter

A funny father-son romp for fans of Don’t Push the Button! and Mustache Baby.A young boy longs for a beard like Dad’s, and when he discovers a hair-growth product called Beard in a Box, he...

Inside Out (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: Alan Batson

Disney/Pixar's Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will love this full-color Little Golden Book retelling the...


Save Me, Kurt Cobain

By: Jenny Manzer

What if you discovered that Kurt Cobain was not only alive, but might be your real father? This nuanced and bittersweet YA debut will keep you guessing until the end.  Nico Cavan has been...

Just Grandma, Grandpa, and Me

By: Written and illustrated by Mercer Mayer

Mercer Mayer's Little Critter is spending the day with Grandma and Grandmpa in these classic, funny, and heartwarming stories. Featuring Just Grandma and Me and Just Grandpa and Me, this two-in-one picture...

Sadness Saves the Day! (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: Tracey West
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney/Pixar Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: the world inside the human mind. In this You Decide the Ending chapter book based on the film, the reader will...


Oh, the Places I'll Go! By ME, Myself

By: Dr. Seuss

A book that kids can write (and draw) in about their dreams for tomorrow—with a little help from Dr. Seuss!This hardcover collectible activity book based on Oh, the Places You’ll Go! has the...

My Thomas Potty Book (Thomas & Friends)

By: Random House

Illustrated with photos of toddlers as they practice potty training, this ebook features Thomas the Tank Engine and friends offering encouragement as toddlers work toward the moment when they can say,...

The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep

By: Carl-Johan Forssén Ehrlin
illustrated by: Irina Maununen

"The magical book that will have your kids asleep in minutes." —The New York PostThis groundbreaking #1 international bestseller is sure to put an end to nightly bedtime battles. Children and...


Featured Resources:

Everything, Everything Discussion Guide

By: Nicola Yoon
Guide prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

The Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller


If you love Eleanor and Park, Hazel and Augustus, and Mia and Adam, you’ll love the story of Maddy, a girl who’s literally allergic...

Download Resource

Goodbye Stranger Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

“Masterly. . . . Sensitively explores togetherness, aloneness, betrayal and love.” —The New York Times Book Review
2016 Honor Book in Fiction, Boston Globe Horn Book Award
A...

Download Resource

All the Bright Places Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jennifer Niven
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine

A New York Times bestseller
...

Download Resource

Premeditated Book Talk

By: Josin L. McQuein

BOOK TALK
Dinah’s cousin Claire just tried to kill herself. When Dinah figures out that it was because of a boy and the terrible things that he did, Dinah decides to exact revenge on behalf of Claire....

Lara’s Gift Book Talk

By: Anniemarie O'Brien

BOOK TALK
Lara’s dream is to inherit her family’s tradition of breeding borzoi dogs worthy of the Tsar.  She understands the dogs and feels a special connection to them.  However, when her mother...

Muckers Book Talk

By: Sandra Neil Wallace

BOOK TALK
Hatley, Arizona is a mining town and the copper has all been mined.  When the mine closes, the school will also close because people will leave Hatley.  So this is the final year of the...


The League Book Talk

By: Thatcher Heldring

BOOK TALK
No one believes Wyatt Parker is about to start high school. He’s on the small side and getting picked on by the school bully. Girls certainly won’t give him the time of day What’s...

Mister Max Reader’s Theater Activity Kit and Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

Newbery medalist Cynthia Voigt presents a rollicking mystery in three acts!

Max's parents are missing. They are actors, and thus unpredictable, but sailing away, leaving Max with only a cryptic...

Download Resource

Summer Reading Brochure

A modern-day classic. This highly acclaimed adventure series about two friends desperate to save their doomed city has captivated kids and teachers alike for almost fifteen years and has sold over 3.5 ...

Download Resource

Mojo

By: Tim Tharp

BOOK TALK
To junior Dylan Jones, finding classmate Hector Maldonado’s body in a dumpster seems to be the answer to his prayers. At first he’s the talk of the school, and it certainly gives him...

Beholding Bee

By: Kimberly Newton Fusco

BOOK TALK
Orphan. Outcast. Freak. Bee is all of those things. She is taunted by almost everyone because of the birthmark on her face. There are no options for a home or family. She has lived her entire...

Navigating Early

By: Clare Vanderpool

“Just the sort of book that saves lives by igniting a passion for reading.” —James Patterson
 
“Reminiscent of Huckleberry Finn.” —The Wall Street Journal
...

Download Resource