RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Growing Up


Browse By:

Featured Books

Rainbow of Emotions (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney•Pixar’s Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will love this activity book featuring 128 pages...

Making Memories (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney•Pixar’s Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color book jam-packed with...

Inside Out Junior Novelization (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney•Pixar’s Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind! Inside Out: The Junior Novelization retells the whole exciting story and features...


Inside Out Big Golden Book (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Joy's Greatest Joy/Simply Sadness (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: Felicity Glum
illustrated by: Lori Tyminski

Disney/Pixar’s Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: the world inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color storybook with more...

Journey into the Mind (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney/Pixar Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. This Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader based on the film features collector cards...


Welcome to Headquarters (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney/Pixar Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. This Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader based on the film features a shiny foil cover...

The Bing Bong Book (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: Laura Uyeda
illustrated by: Scott Tilley

Disney•Pixar’s Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will love this full-color Little Golden Book based...

Joy's In Charge! (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: Frank Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney


Featured Resources:

All the Bright Places Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jennifer Niven
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine

A New York Times bestseller
...

Download Resource

Premeditated Book Talk

By: Josin L. McQuein

BOOK TALK
Dinah’s cousin Claire just tried to kill herself. When Dinah figures out that it was because of a boy and the terrible things that he did, Dinah decides to exact revenge on behalf of Claire....

Lara’s Gift Book Talk

By: Anniemarie O'Brien

BOOK TALK
Lara’s dream is to inherit her family’s tradition of breeding borzoi dogs worthy of the Tsar.  She understands the dogs and feels a special connection to them.  However, when her mother...


Muckers Book Talk

By: Sandra Neil Wallace

BOOK TALK
Hatley, Arizona is a mining town and the copper has all been mined.  When the mine closes, the school will also close because people will leave Hatley.  So this is the final year of the...

The League Book Talk

By: Thatcher Heldring

BOOK TALK
No one believes Wyatt Parker is about to start high school. He’s on the small side and getting picked on by the school bully. Girls certainly won’t give him the time of day What’s...

Mister Max Reader’s Theater Activity Kit and Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

Newbery medalist Cynthia Voigt presents a rollicking mystery in three acts!

Max's parents are missing. They are actors, and thus unpredictable, but sailing away, leaving Max with only a cryptic...

Download Resource

Summer Reading Brochure

It’s been several months since Lina and Doon escaped the dying city of Ember and, along with the rest of their people, joined the town of Sparks. Now, struggling through the harsh winter aboveground,...

Download Resource

Mojo

By: Tim Tharp

BOOK TALK
To junior Dylan Jones, finding classmate Hector Maldonado’s body in a dumpster seems to be the answer to his prayers. At first he’s the talk of the school, and it certainly gives him...

Beholding Bee

By: Kimberly Newton Fusco

BOOK TALK
Orphan. Outcast. Freak. Bee is all of those things. She is taunted by almost everyone because of the birthmark on her face. There are no options for a home or family. She has lived her entire...


Navigating Early

By: Clare Vanderpool

“Just the sort of book that saves lives by igniting a passion for reading.” —James Patterson
 
“Reminiscent of Huckleberry Finn.” —The Wall Street Journal
...

Download Resource

The Tragedy Paper

By: Elizabeth LaBan

BOOK TALK

Seniors must write about a tragedy for their required English paper at Irving High School. The first day on campus, Duncan arrives to find a stack of CD’s and a note left to him...

A Thunderous Whisper and The Red Umbrella

Ani believes she is just an insignificant whisper of a 12-year-old girl in a loud world. This is what her mother tells her anyway. Her father made her feel important, but he's been off fighting in Spain's...

Download Resource