RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades K-3 : By Title : w


Books

The Wanderings of Odysseus

By: Rosemary Sutcliff

A master storyteller and an award-winning illustrator evoke the golden age of mythical Greece in this spirited retelling of The Odyssey.From the Hardcover edition.

The War Between the Classes

By: Gloria Miklowitz

What are Amy and Adam going to do about their love life? Neither Amy's traditionalist Japanese parents nor Adam's snobby, upper-class mother will accept their relationship. To make things worse, Amy and...

The War of the Worlds

By: H.G. Wells

This year marks the 100th anniversary of the publication of H. G. Wells's famous novel about a Martian invasion. To celebrate, we are reissuing our adaptation of this sci-fi classic with brand-new cover...


The War with Grandpa

By: Robert K. Smith

Peter thinks the only way he can reclaim his room is by declaring war on his grandfather.Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award, William Allen White Award, Tennessee Children's Choice Book Award, Parents' Choice...

The Warlock

By: Michael Scott

Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.The twins of prophecy have...

The Watcher

By: Jeanette Winter
illustrated by: Jeanette Winter

Acclaimed picture book biographer Jeanette Winter has found her perfect subject: Jane Goodall, the great observer of chimpanzees. Follow Jane from her childhood in London watching a robin on her windowsill,...


The Water Horse

By: Dick King-Smith
illustrated by: David Parkins

Now in paperback! From the award-winning author of Babe: The Gallant Pig comes the story of how the Loch Ness monster finds his home, thanks to the human family that raises him.

The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963

By: Christopher Paul Curtis

The Newbery Honor-winning American classic, The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963, celebrates 20 years with this anniversary edition featuring a special letter from Christopher Paul Curtis and an introduction...

The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963

By: Christopher Paul Curtis

A wonderful middle-grade novel narrated by Kenny, 9, about his middle-class black family, the Weird Watsons of Flint, Michigan. When Kenny's 13-year-old brother, Byron, gets to be too much trouble, ...


Resources

Waiting for the Biblioburro

By: Written by Monica Brown
illustrations by: John Parra

Ana loves stories. She often makes them up to help her little brother fall asleep. But in her small village there are only a few books and she has read them all. One morning, Ana wakes up to the clip-clop...

Download Resource

Where in the Wild?

By: David M. Schwartz

Ten creatures await, camouflaged in artful, full-page photographs, while playful poems offer clues about each animal's identity and whereabouts. Think you've spotted one? Lift one of ten gatefolds to find...

Download Resource

The World of Leo Lionni

By: Leo Lionni


Download Resource