RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades K-3 : By Title : w


Books

The Wanigan

By: Gloria Whelan

Before the spring of 1878, 11-year-old Annabel Lee had never even heard of a wanigan. But she and her mother are now stranded on the small floating cookshack for three months while her father and the other...

The War in Georgia

By: Jerrie Oughton

The War of the Worlds

By: H.G. Wells

This year marks the 100th anniversary of the publication of H. G. Wells's famous novel about a Martian invasion. To celebrate, we are reissuing our adaptation of this sci-fi classic with brand-new cover...


The War with Grandpa

By: Robert K. Smith

Peter thinks the only way he can reclaim his room is by declaring war on his grandfather.Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award, William Allen White Award, Tennessee Children's Choice Book Award, Parents' Choice...

The Watcher

By: Jeanette Winter
illustrated by: Jeanette Winter

Acclaimed picture book biographer Jeanette Winter has found her perfect subject: Jane Goodall, the great observer of chimpanzees. Follow Jane from her childhood in London watching a robin on her windowsill,...

The Water Horse

By: Dick King-Smith
illustrated by: David Parkins

Now in paperback! From the award-winning author of Babe: The Gallant Pig comes the story of how the Loch Ness monster finds his home, thanks to the human family that raises him.


The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963

By: Christopher Paul Curtis

A wonderful middle-grade novel narrated by Kenny, 9, about his middle-class black family, the Weird Watsons of Flint, Michigan. When Kenny's 13-year-old brother, Byron, gets to be too much trouble, ...

The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963

By: Christopher Paul Curtis

A wonderful middle-grade novel narrated by Kenny, 9, about his middle-class black family, the Weird Watsons of Flint, Michigan. When Kenny's 13-year-old brother, Byron, gets to be too much trouble, ...

The Wednesdays

By: Julie Bourbeau
illustrated by: Jason Beene

Mystery, magic, mischief and monsters abound in this slightly fantastical story of a human kid who wants to stay that way. Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs and Maryrose Wood.Max’s village is absolutely...


Resources

Waiting for the Biblioburro

By: Written by Monica Brown
illustrations by: John Parra

A remarkable tale of books and reading, now in a bilingual Spanish-English edition.
 
On most days, teacher and librarian Luis Soriano Bohórquez packs his two burros, Alfa and Beto,...

Download Resource

Welcome Home Bear Activities (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Il Sung Na

Follow Bear as he visits animal habitats around the world—and comes to appreciate his own home—in this new offering from the creator of A Book of Sleep and A Book of Babies.
...

Download Resource

What Pet Should I Get? Educator Event Kit

By: Dr. Seuss

A #1 New York Times bestseller!
 
This previously never-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss about making up one’s mind is the literary equivalent of buried treasure! What happens...

Download Resource

Where in the Wild?

By: David M. Schwartz

Ten creatures await, camouflaged in artful, full-page photographs, while playful poems offer clues about each animal's identity and whereabouts. Think you've spotted one? Lift one of ten gatefolds to find...

Download Resource

The World of Leo Lionni

By: Leo Lionni


Download Resource