RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades K-3 : By Title : w


Books

The Wanigan

By: Gloria Whelan

Before the spring of 1878, 11-year-old Annabel Lee had never even heard of a wanigan. But she and her mother are now stranded on the small floating cookshack for three months while her father and the other...

The War in Georgia

By: Jerrie Oughton

The War of the Worlds

By: H.G. Wells

This year marks the 100th anniversary of the publication of H. G. Wells's famous novel about a Martian invasion. To celebrate, we are reissuing our adaptation of this sci-fi classic with brand-new cover...


The War with Grandpa

By: Robert K. Smith

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE! The hilarious story of a boy who leaps into battle when he’s forced to share a room with his grandfather. Peter is thrilled that Grandpa is coming to live with...

The Watcher

By: Jeanette Winter
illustrated by: Jeanette Winter

Acclaimed picture book biographer Jeanette Winter has found her perfect subject: Jane Goodall, the great observer of chimpanzees. Follow Jane from her childhood in London watching a robin on her windowsill,...

The Water Horse

By: Dick King-Smith
illustrated by: David Parkins

Now in paperback! From the award-winning author of Babe: The Gallant Pig comes the story of how the Loch Ness monster finds his home, thanks to the human family that raises him.


The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963

By: Christopher Paul Curtis

The Newbery and Coretta Scott King Honoree about the Weird Watsons of Flint, Michigan—from Christopher Paul Curtis, author of Bud, Not Buddy, a Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott Award Winner.Enter...

The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963

By: Christopher Paul Curtis

The Newbery and Coretta Scott King Honoree about the Weird Watsons of Flint, Michigan—from Christopher Paul Curtis, author of Bud, Not Buddy, a Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott Award Winner.Enter...

The Wednesdays

By: Julie Bourbeau
illustrated by: Jason Beene

Mystery, magic, mischief and monsters abound in this slightly fantastical story of a human kid who wants to stay that way. Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs and Maryrose Wood.Max’s village is absolutely...


Resources

Waiting for the Biblioburro

By: Written by Monica Brown
illustrations by: John Parra

Ana loves stories. She often makes them up to help her little brother fall asleep. But in her small village there are only a few books and she has read them all. One morning, Ana wakes up to the clip-clop...

Download Resource

Welcome Home Bear Activities (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Il Sung Na

Follow Bear as he visits animal habitats around the world—and comes to appreciate his own home—in this new offering from the creator of A Book of Sleep and A Book of Babies.
...

Download Resource

What Pet Should I Get? Educator Event Kit

By: Dr. Seuss

A #1 New York Times bestseller!
 
This previously never-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss about making up one’s mind is the literary equivalent of buried treasure! What happens...

Download Resource

Where in the Wild?

By: David M. Schwartz

Download Resource

The World of Leo Lionni

By: Leo Lionni


Download Resource