RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades K-3 : By Author : y


Books

The Year Nick McGowan Came to Stay

By: Rebecaa Sparrow

Seventeen-year-old Rachel Hill is the girl most likely to succeed. And the girl most likely to have everything under control . . . that is, until her dad invites Nick McGowan, the cutest boy at school,...

The Year of Chasing Dreams

By: Lurlene McDaniel

"Readers will swoon over this story of love despite impossible odds."--Romantic TimesFrom the author of Don't Die, My Love comes this young adult novel that intertwines a family saga with a grand...

The Year of Luminous Love

By: Lurlene McDaniel

   In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian...


The Year of My Miraculous Reappearance

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde

Cynnie takes care of herself—and more importantly, she takes care of her little brother, Bill. So it doesn't matter that her mom is drunk all the time. Cynnie's got her own life. Cynnie's the one...

The Young Black Stallion

By: Walter Farley & Steven Farley

In this prequel to The Black Stallion, we learn the story of the Black before he was shipwrecked with Alec Ramsay. Born in the mountain stronghold of Sheikh Abu Ishak, the colt shows great promise. During...

Yang the Third and Her Impossible Family

By: Lensey Namioka

Yingmei Yang has changed her name to Mary now that she's learning how to be American. It's hard since her family sticks to their Chinese customs, which can be embarrassing in public. Still, Mary wants...


Yang the Youngest and his Terrible Ear

By: Lensey Namioka

Everyone in the Yang family is a talented musician except for nine-year-old Yingtao, the youngest Yang. Even after years of violin lessons from his father, Yingtao cannot make beautiful music.Now that...

Year of Impossible Goodbyes

By: Sook Nyul Choi

It is 1945, and courageous ten-year-old Sookan and her family must endure the cruelties of the Japanese military occupying Korea.  Police captain Narita does his best to destroy everything of...


Resources

The Fantastic Undersea Life of Jacques Cousteau

By: Dan Yaccarino

Jacques Cousteau was the world’s ambassador of the oceans. His popular TV series brought whales, otters, and dolphins right into people’s living rooms. Now, in this exciting picturebook biography,...

Download Resource

All the Way to America: The Story of a Big Italian Family and a Little Shovel

By: Dan Yaccarino

“This immigration story is universal.” —School Library Journal, Starred
 
Dan Yaccarino’s great-grandfather arrived at Ellis Island with a small shovel and his...

Download Resource