RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades K-3


Browse By:

Featured Books

Nella the Princess Knight (Nella the Princess Knight)

By: Christine Ricci
illustrated by: Alessandra Sorrentino

Nella's Unicorn Rescue is a jacketed picture book based on Nickelodeon’s new animated preschool series that centers on an unconventional heroine who goes on marvelous quests to show the world that...

Goodnight, Numbers

By: Danica McKellar
illustrated by: Alicia Padrón

Parents and caregivers looking for a bedtime story with a twist will want to “count on” this New York Times bestselling math picture book from Danica McKellar (Winnie Cooper from the television...

Ivy

By: Katherine Coville

For fans of Jessica Day George and E. D. Baker comes a charming young fantasy about a girl, her grandmother, and an animal hospital devoted to fantastical creatures.   Ivy’s grandmother is a...


Will Wilder #2: The Lost Staff of Wonders

By: Raymond Arroyo

“Open the cover, fasten your seat belt, and get ready for a rip-roaring ride!” —Ridley Pearson, author of the New York Times bestselling series Kingdom Keepers"Surprising spiritual depth...

Emma and the Whale

By: Julie Case
illustrated by: Lee White

In this lyrical picture book with subtle conservation themes, a girl helps rescue a whale who has washed ashore. Here is a beautifully written, moving story that will appeal to all animal lovers, and to...

A Cat Named Swan

By: Holly Hobbie

Discover this beautiful pet-adoption story from Holly Hobbie, the creator of the bestselling Toot & Puddle series and one of the most treasured children’s illustrators of all time.   Beloved...


A to Z Mysteries Super Edition #9: April Fools' Fiasco

By: Ron Roy
illustrated by: John Steven Gurney

Celebrate 20 years of A to Z Mysteries! No foolin’!   It’s the first of April in Green Lawn! Mr. Paskey, owner of the Book Nook, plays an April Fools’ Day prank on Dink, Josh, and...

Little Fox in the Forest

By: Stephanie Graegin

Fans of Aaron Becker’s Caldecott Honor winner Journey will love this utterly enchanting wordless picture book in which two friends follow a young fox deep into the woods and discover a wondrous and...

Hilo Book 3: The Great Big Boom

By: Judd Winick

Calvin and Hobbes meets Big Nate meets Bone in HILO-the hilarious, action-packed New York Times Bestselling GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES kids AND critics love! "A Total...