RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

Grades K-3

Browse By:

Featured Books

Dog on Board

By: Dorothy Hinshaw Patent and Jeffrey Young
illustrated by: William Munoz

Have you ever met a dog who could ride the bus all by herself? Eclipse can, and her story went viral, catapulting her to national stardom. Now see the world through her eyes in this delightful photographic...

Mouse Scouts: Camp Out

By: Sarah Dillard

Badges are better when you earn them together! The Mouse Scouts are ready to earn a new badge . . . but can they make it in the wild without their fearless leader?   The Scouts are hitting the nature...

Imagine a City

By: Elise Hurst

You are invited into a stunning and dreamlike voyage into the imagination—ideal for fans of Chris Van Allsburg and the Caldecott Honor Book Journey by Aaron Becker.   Imagine a world without...

I Don't Want to Be Big

By: Dev Petty
illustrated by: Mike Boldt

Fans of the hit picture book I Don’t Want to Be a Frog will love this silly, stubborn-as-ever companion book. "reminiscent of Mo Willems’s 'Elephant and Piggie' series"—Publishers Weekly...

Merida Is Our Babysitter (Disney Princess)

By: Apple Jordan
illustrated by: Meritxell Andreau and Mario Cortes

A Disney Princess makes the best babysitter! Children ages 2 to 5 will love this Little Golden Book, which tells a funny story about Princess Merida looking after her rambunctious triplet brothers!

The Dino Files #3: It's Not a Dinosaur!

By: Stacy McAnulty
illustrated by: Mike Boldt

A new reptile is swimming up to Frank’s campsite . . . and it’s not a dinosaur!   Frank and his cousin Sam believe anything is possible. They have a pet dinosaur, after all! So when Frank’s...

A Hat for Mrs. Goldman

By: Michelle Edwards
illustrated by: G. Brian Karas

Here’s a heartwarming winter picture book that’s sure to appeal to families who love knitting. Mrs. Goldman always knits hats for everyone in the neighborhood, and Sophia, who thinks knitting...

School Ship Tobermory

By: Alexander McCall Smith

The author of the beloved No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency draws from his own sailing experience to deliver this rip-roaring adventure on the high seas. The first volume in a  middle-grade adventure-mystery...

Thidwick the Big-Hearted Moose

By: Dr. Seuss

Join one of Dr. Seuss's most giving characters in the classic picture book Thidwick the Big-Hearted Moose. Poor Thidwick's generosity proves the adage that no good deed goes unpunished, and soon everyone,...