RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades K-3


Browse By:

Featured Books

Death by Toilet Paper

By: Donna Gephart

Fans of How to Survive Middle School will welcome the adventures of a contest-crazed seventh grader who uses his wits and way with words in hopes of winning a big cash prize to help his family avoid eviction. Benjamin...

I Love I Hate I Miss My Sister

By: Amelie Sarn
translated from the French by: Y. Maudet

For readers of The Tyrant’s Daughter, Out of Nowhere, and I Am Malala, this poignant story about two Muslim sisters is about love, loss, religion, forgiveness, women’s rights,...

Alvin Ho: Allergic to the Great Wall, the Forbidden Palace, and Other Tourist Attractions

By: Lenore Look
illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

Here’s the sixth book in the beloved and hilarious Alvin Ho chapter book series, which has been compared to Diary of a Wimpy Kid and is perfect for both beginning and reluctant readers. Alvin, an...


What Can You Do with a Paleta / ¿Qué Puedes Hacer con una Paleta?

By: Carmen Tafolla
Illustrated by: Magaly Morales

As she strolls through her barrio, a young girl introduces readers to the frozen, fruit-flavored treat that thrills Mexican and Mexican-American children.   In this bilingual paperback edition, discover...

The Maze Runner Movie Tie-In Edition (Maze Runner, Book One)

By: James Dashner

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the New York Times bestseller The Maze Runner features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film...

Miss Brooks' Story Nook (where tales are told and ogres are welcome)

By: Barbara Bottner
illustrated by: Michael Emberley

A hilarious companion to the New York Times bestselling Miss Brooks Loves Books! (and I don’t) about the power of stories and storytelling.   Missy loves her librarian, Miss Brooks. And she...


Sleeping Beauty Step into Reading (Disney Princess)

By: Mary Man-Kong
illustrated by: RH Disney

Aurora from Disney Sleeping Beauty is one of the most beloved Disney princesses of all time. Now girls ages 4 to 6 can relive the magic of the film in this Step 2 Step into Reading leveled reader.

The Red Lemon

By: Bob Staake

In this thought-provoking tale reminiscent of Seuss, Farmer McPhee finds a red lemon in his orchard and cries, "It's red as a stop sign! It's red as a rose! I can't have red lemons where yellow fruit...

Time-Travel Trouble! (Mr. Peabody & Sherman): Read & Listen Edition

By: Billy Wrecks
illustrated by: Random House

Boys and girls ages 4 to 6 will love learning to read in this Step into Reading Step 2 leveled reader that retells some of Mr. Peabody and Sherman’s most exciting time-traveling adventures from the...