RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades K-3


Browse By:

Featured Books

Richard Scarry's Be Careful, Mr. Frumble!

By: Written and illustrated by Richard Scarry

The wind has blown away the hat of Richard Scarry’s beloved, bumbling Mr. Frumble—and now he’s in hot pursuit. With chaos and humor at every turn, this Step into Reading Step 2 book will...

The Bear Ate Your Sandwich

By: Julia Sarcone-Roach

Bear meets sandwich, adventure ensues. . . . A sly classic-in-the-making for fans of Jon Klassen, Peter Brown, and Mo Willems.   By now I think you know what happened to your sandwich. But you may...

Say It Ain't So

By: Josh Berk

Lenny, Mike, and Other Mike are back in school for the glory that is seventh grade, and this year, Mike is determined to make catcher on the middle-school team. When Mike's hard work pays off and he wins...


Dog Diaries #6: Sweetie

By: Kate Klimo
illustrated by: Tim Jessell

George Washington’s transformation from farmer to Father of Our Country—as told by his dog Sweetlips!   Sweetie was the finest foxhound in George Washington’s kennel. But Sweetie’s...

FDR and the American Crisis

By: Albert Marrin

The definitive biography of president Franklin Delano Roosevelt for young adult readers, from National Book Award finalist Albert Marrin.   Brought up in a privileged family, Franklin Delano Roosevelt...

Batman's Hero Files (DC Super Friends)

By: Billy Wrecks
illustrated by: Erik Doescher and Patrick Spaziante

A Step 2 Step into Reading reader is the perfect way to introduce boys and girls ages 4 to 6 to Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and all the DC Super Friends. Plus 16 press-out battle cards add to the super...


Firefight

By: Brandon Sanderson

A #1 New York Times BestsellerBrandon Sanderson, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Words of Radiance, coauthor of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series, and creator of the internationally...

Barbie in Princess Power Chapter Book (Barbie in Princess Power)

By: Molly McGuire Woods

Girls ages 7 to 10 will love reading the whole story of Barbie's latest film, releasing in spring 2015. This easy-to-read chapter book comes with a glittery cover and a collectible bookmark!

Saving the Day! (Barbie in Princess Power): Read & Listen Edition

By: Melissa Lagonegro

Girls ages 4 to 6 will love this Step 2 Deluxe Step into Reading Reader based on Barbie's latest film, releasing in spring 2015. This book features a sparkly cover and over 30 shimmery stickers!Step...