RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 9-12 : By Title : e


Books

Exposed

By: Kimberly Marcus

In the dim light of the darkroom/I'm alone, but not for long.As white turns to gray, Kate is with me.background of the dance studio blurred,so the focus is all on her--legs extended in a perfect soaring...



Resources

Eldest

By: Christopher Paolini

Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have just saved the rebel state from destruction by the mighty forces of King Galbatorix, cruel ruler of the Empire. Now Eragon must travel to Ellesmera, land of the elves,...

Empire of Ruins: The Hunchback Assignments 3

By: Arthur Slade

BOOK TALK
 
Modo is back with a task that just might drive him mad.  His next assignment?  To venture deep into the heart of the Australian jungle and find ancient Egyptian ruins.  Modo,...

The Enchantress

By: Michael Scott

BOOK TALK

Josh and Sophie, traveling through a powerful leygate 10,000 years into the past with the immortals John Dee and Virginia Dare, are immediately faced with the startling revelation...


The Enchantress

By: Michael Scott

Read the sixth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.The two that are one must...

Download Resource

Enrique’s Journey

By: Sonia Nazario

Adapted for young people, this edition of Enrique’s Journey is written by Sonia Nazario and based on the adult book of the same name. It is the true story of Enrique, a teenager from Honduras, who...

Download Resource

Eragon

By: Christopher Paolini

BOOK TALK
Have you ever wondered if dragons were real? If they really could fly and breathe fire from their noses? When you meet Saphira, a beautiful, flying dragon who communicates with her master...


Every Day

By: David Levithan

BOOK TALK
He calls himself “A”.  Each morning he awakens in a different body and does his best to figure out how to behave so as not to cause harm to that person’s relationships.  Relationships…...

Every You, Every Me

By: David Levithan
photographs by: Jonathan Farmer

BOOK TALK
 
Evan thought he was dealing with the loss of Ariel, his best friend, the best he could. Despite the lack of sleep and guilty conscience at least he had Jack, Ariel’s boyfriend,...

Exploring Multiple Perspectives in Young Adult Literature (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Random House

Download Resource

Exposed

By: Kimberly Marcus

Book Talk
Kate and Liz have been best friends forever and as far as they know nothing will ever change that. But all of a sudden, Kate starts avoiding Liz.  She’s not answering Liz’s phone calls,...