RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 9-12 : By Title : 1


Books

10 Things I Can See From Here

By: Carrie Mac

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella's Finding Audrey and Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything, this is the poignant and uplifting story of Maeve, who is dealing with anxiety while falling in...

10 Things to Do Before I Die

By: Daniel Ehrenhaft

1) Lose my virginity2) Apologize to Rachel3) Get back at Biff4) Jam and party with Shakes the Clown5) Laugh in death’s face6) Go to Africa7) Rob a bank8) Tell Mark to screw himself9) Find out why...

1001 Cranes

By: Naomi Hirahara

WHEN 12-YEAR-OLD ANGELA Kato arrives in L.A., the last thing she wants to do is spend the entire summer with her grandparents. But in the Kato family, one is never permitted to complain. Grandma Michi...


Resources

10 Things to Do Before I Die

By: Daniel Ehrenhaft

Ted Burger sets out on the wildest adventure of his humorous but short life. After accidentally eating poisoned french fries at the Circle Eat Diner, he discovers there is no antidote, and his ordinary...

2014 Summer Reading Brochure

By: Random House

Download Resource

3 Willows

By: Ann Brashares

BOOK TALK
 
Entering high school marks a new chapter in a young person's life, which is marked by many changes. Not only do you change schools but your body changes, your attitudes and desires...


7 Kinds of Ordinary Catastrophes

By: Amber Kizer

Book Talk
In sassy, rant-prone Gert Garibaldi’s world, there are seven kinds of “ordinary catastrophes”: high school, boys, heartbreak, family, jobs, friends, and the future.  And, unfortunately...

7 Souls

By: Barnabas Miller and Jordan Orlando

BOOK TALK
 Stunningly beautiful and party-girl extraordinaire, Mary is always the center of attention. Everyone loves Mary; at least that’s what she thought. On the morning of her 17th birthday,...

8 Plus 1

By: Robert Cormier

ABOUT THIS BOOK
A collection of nine short stories that deal with adolescent emotions, set mainly in contemporary times and places.
FOR DISCUSSION
1. “The Moustache” begins and ends...