RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 9-12 : By Author : y


Books

The Year Nick McGowan Came to Stay

By: Rebecaa Sparrow

Seventeen-year-old Rachel Hill is the girl most likely to succeed. And the girl most likely to have everything under control . . . that is, until her dad invites Nick McGowan, the cutest boy at school,...

The Year of Chasing Dreams

By: Lurlene McDaniel

"Readers will swoon over this story of love despite impossible odds."--Romantic TimesFrom the author of Don't Die, My Love comes this young adult novel that intertwines a family saga with a grand...

The Year of Luminous Love

By: Lurlene McDaniel

   In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian...


The Year of My Miraculous Reappearance

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde

Cynnie takes care of herself—and more importantly, she takes care of her little brother, Bill. So it doesn't matter that her mom is drunk all the time. Cynnie's got her own life. Cynnie's the one...

Yellowcake

By: Margo Lanagan

Yellowcake brings together ten short stories from the extraordinarily talented Margo Lanagan--each of them fiercely original and quietly heartbreaking.The stories range from fantasy and fairy tale to horror...

Yertle the Turtle and Other Stories Anniversary Edition

By: Dr. Seuss
Appendix by: Charles Cohen

Inside this very special anniversary edition of Yertle the Turtle and Other Stories, you’ll find the complete, original text and illustrations by Dr. Seuss, along with 32 pages of commentary and...


Yesterday

By: C. K. Kelly Martin

THEN: The formation of the UNA, the high threat of eco-terrorism, the mammoth rates of unemployment and subsequent escape into a world of virtual reality are things any student can read about in their...

Yesterday

By: C. K. Kelly Martin

THEN: The formation of the UNA, the high threat of eco-terrorism, the mammoth rates of unemployment and subsequent escape into a world of virtual reality are things any student can read about in their...

YOLO Juliet

By: William Shakespeare and Brett Wright

Romeo and Juliet, one of the greatest love stories ever told . . . in texts?!   Imagine: What if those star-crossed lovers Romeo and Juliet had smartphones? A classic is reborn in this fun and funny...