RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

Grades 9-12 : By Author : y


The Year Nick McGowan Came to Stay

By: Rebecaa Sparrow

Seventeen-year-old Rachel Hill is the girl most likely to succeed. And the girl most likely to have everything under control . . . that is, until her dad invites Nick McGowan, the cutest boy at school,...

The Year of Chasing Dreams

By: Lurlene McDaniel

"Readers will swoon over this story of love despite impossible odds."--Romantic TimesFrom the author of Don't Die, My Love comes this young adult novel that intertwines a family saga with a grand...

The Year of Luminous Love

By: Lurlene McDaniel

   In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian...

The Year of My Indian Prince

By: Ella Thorp Ellis

It’s the summer of 1945, and April is delighted that the war is finally over and her beloved father is home again. But she has a nagging cough and a temperature, and she just can’t seem to...

The Year of My Miraculous Reappearance

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde

“Reminiscent of . . . S. E. Hinton. Very close to perfect.”—The Philadelphia InquirerCynnie can take care of herself—and more importantly, she can take care of her little brother,...

The Year of My Miraculous Reappearance

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde

Cynnie takes care of herself—and more importantly, she takes care of her little brother, Bill. So it doesn't matter that her mom is drunk all the time. Cynnie's got her own life. Cynnie's the one...

The Year Without Michael

By: Susan Beth Pfeffer

Bad things aren’t supposed to happen to good people. But somewhere between home and the softball field, 16-year-old Jody Chapman’s younger brother disappeared, and now the family is falling...

The Young Dread

By: Arwen Elys Dayton

When she’s awake in the world, the Young Dread can hear an enemy approach from a mile away, manipulate a whipsword into a thousand forms, and attack with it faster than the human eye can see.  ...

The Young Unicorns

By: Madeleine L'Engle

They had been standing around the lamp, looking  at Emily holding it in her strong fingers, rubbing  it. Certainly none of them, not even Rob, expected  to hear a sepulchral...