RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 6-8 : By Title : y


Books

The Year Nick McGowan Came to Stay

By: Rebecca Sparrow

Seventeen-year-old Rachel Hill is the girl most likely to succeed. And the girl most likely to have everything under control . . . that is, until her dad invites Nick McGowan, the cutest boy at school,...

The Year Nick McGowan Came to Stay

By: Rebecaa Sparrow

Seventeen-year-old Rachel Hill is the girl most likely to succeed. And the girl most likely to have everything under control . . . that is, until her dad invites Nick McGowan, the cutest boy at school,...

The Year of Chasing Dreams

By: Lurlene McDaniel

"Readers will swoon over this story of love despite impossible odds."--Romantic TimesFrom the author of Don't Die, My Love comes this young adult novel that intertwines a family saga with a grand...


The Year of Luminous Love

By: Lurlene McDaniel

   In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian...

The Year of My Indian Prince

By: Ella Thorp Ellis

It’s the summer of 1945, and April is delighted that the war is finally over and her beloved father is home again. But she has a nagging cough and a temperature, and she just can’t seem to...

The Year of My Miraculous Reappearance

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde

“Reminiscent of . . . S. E. Hinton. Very close to perfect.”—The Philadelphia InquirerCynnie can take care of herself—and more importantly, she can take care of her little brother,...


The Year of My Miraculous Reappearance

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde

Cynnie takes care of herself—and more importantly, she takes care of her little brother, Bill. So it doesn't matter that her mom is drunk all the time. Cynnie's got her own life. Cynnie's the one...

The Year Without Michael

By: Susan Beth Pfeffer

Bad things aren’t supposed to happen to good people. But somewhere between home and the softball field, 16-year-old Jody Chapman’s younger brother disappeared, and now the family is falling...

The Young Black Stallion

By: Walter Farley & Steven Farley

In this prequel to The Black Stallion, we learn the story of the Black before he was shipwrecked with Alec Ramsay. Born in the mountain stronghold of Sheikh Abu Ishak, the colt shows great promise. During...


Resources

The Year of Chasing Dreams Book Talk

By: Lurlene McDaniel

BOOK TALK
Ciana Beauchamp hasn't seen or heard from Jon Mercer in months. Until now. He's back in Windemere to see her. Deep down Ciana is filled with joy and relief. She has never stopped loving...

Yearling 50th Anniversary 2016-2017 School Year Calendar

By: Random House Children's Books

FOR 50 YEARS, the Yearling imprint has brought classic and award-winning literature into the paperback format for young readers. With numerous Newbery Award-winning titles, perennial classroom favorites,...

Download Resource

You Don’t Know About Me

By: Brian Meehl

BOOK TALK
 
Having moved sixteen times in his sixteen years, Bill Allbright is used to the road--but not the one he's about to take. His Bible-beating, Jesus-loving mom has moved them to...


You’ll Like It Here (Everybody Does)

By: Ruth White

Book Talk
Imagine a world with no poverty, no disease, and no crime,  Sounds great, huh?  That’s what Meggie, her brother David, her mom, and grandfather all think, too, when they make an unexpected...

Young Warriors

By: Tamora Pierce and Josepha Sherman

BOOK TALK
 
Do you have what it takes to be a warrior? ? Courage? ? Determination? ? Loyalty? ? Would you stand up and fight to the death for your sister like Kylaia does in Student of the...