RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 6-8 : By Title : y


Books

The Year of Chasing Dreams

By: Lurlene McDaniel

"Readers will swoon over this story of love despite impossible odds."--Romantic TimesFrom the author of Don't Die, My Love comes this young adult novel that intertwines a family saga with a grand...

The Year of Luminous Love

By: Lurlene McDaniel

   In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian...

The Year of My Miraculous Reappearance

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde

Cynnie takes care of herself—and more importantly, she takes care of her little brother, Bill. So it doesn't matter that her mom is drunk all the time. Cynnie's got her own life. Cynnie's the one...


Yellowcake

By: Margo Lanagan

Yellowcake brings together ten short stories from the extraordinarily talented Margo Lanagan--each of them fiercely original and quietly heartbreaking.The stories range from fantasy and fairy tale to horror...

Yesterday

By: C. K. Kelly Martin

THEN: The formation of the UNA, the high threat of eco-terrorism, the mammoth rates of unemployment and subsequent escape into a world of virtual reality are things any student can read about in their...

Yesterday

By: C. K. Kelly Martin

THEN: The formation of the UNA, the high threat of eco-terrorism, the mammoth rates of unemployment and subsequent escape into a world of virtual reality are things any student can read about in their...


You Against Me

By: Jenny Downham

If someone hurts your sister and you're any kind of man, you seek revenge.If your brother's accused of a terrible crime but says he didn't do it, you defend him.When Mikey's sister claims a boy assaulted...


Resources

The Year of Chasing Dreams Book Talk

By: Lurlene McDaniel

BOOK TALK
Moving to France didn’t help Ingrid and Gabby Waverly escape their past in London, it threw them into a nightmare world of demons, hounds and gargoyles. In, The Lovely and the Lost, Page...

You Don’t Know About Me

By: Brian Meehl

BOOK TALK
 
Having moved sixteen times in his sixteen years, Bill Allbright is used to the road--but not the one he's about to take. His Bible-beating, Jesus-loving mom has moved them to...

You’ll Like It Here (Everybody Does)

By: Ruth White

Book Talk
Imagine a world with no poverty, no disease, and no crime,  Sounds great, huh?  That’s what Meggie, her brother David, her mom, and grandfather all think, too, when they make an unexpected...


Young Warriors

By: Tamora Pierce and Josepha Sherman

BOOK TALK
 
Do you have what it takes to be a warrior? ? Courage? ? Determination? ? Loyalty? ? Would you stand up and fight to the death for your sister like Kylaia does in Student of the...