RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 6-8 : By Title : j


Books

J.T.

By: Jane Wagner

To the guys on the block, J.T. is the kid who stole the radio out of the red convertible before they could get to it. His neighbor, Mrs. Morris, declares him a first-class nuisance. His mother is bewildered...

Jack Black and the Ship of Thieves

By: Carol Hughes

Jack Black is thrilled when his father, the captain of the largest airship in the world, invites him on the ship’s maiden voyage. Once aloft, Jack overhears a plot to sabotage the ship. But before...

Jack-O-Lantern

By: Golden Books


Jack: The True Story of Jack and the Beanstalk

By: Liesl Shurtliff

Fans of The Land of Stories and Ella Enchanted will give a GIANT cheer for this funny fairytale retelling of Jack and the Beanstalk!All his life, Jack has longed for an adventure, so when giants turn up...

Jackrabbit

By: Jonathan London

Illustrated in full color. Forced from her home by bulldozers, baby Jackrabbit can't keep up with her family and finds herself frightened and alone. It's not long, however, before some humans discover...

Jackson Jones and Mission Greentop

By: Mary Quattlebaum

Basketball-loving Jackson Jones never wanted any part of Rooter’s, the community garden where his mother got him his very own plot for his 10th birthday. But he made the best of it, even planting...


Jackson Jones and Mission Greentop

By: Mary Quattlebaum

Basketball-loving Jackson Jones never wanted any part of Rooter’s, the community garden where his mother got him his very own plot for his 10th birthday. But he made the best of it, even planting...

Jackson Jones and the Curse of the Outlaw Rose

By: Mary Quattlebaum

Jackson Jones can't get away from roses. First his mother got him a plot at Rooter's, a community garden, where Jackson planted a rosebush of thorns and no blooms. Now Mr. K., a fellow gardener, enlists...

Jackson Jones and the Curse of the Outlaw Rose

By: Mary Quattlebaum

JACKSON JONES CAN’T get away from roses. First his mother got him a plot at Rooter’s, a community garden where Jackson planted a rosebush of thorns and no blooms. Now Mr. K., a fellow gardener,...


Resources

Jennifer L. Holm Author Study Kit

By: Jenni Holm;

Believe in the possible . . . with this "warm, witty, and wise" New York Times bestselling novel from three-time Newbery Honor winner Jennifer L. Holm
 
Galileo. Newton. Salk. Oppenheimer.
...

Download Resource

Jennifer L. Holm Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jenni Holm
Guide prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

Believe in the possible . . . with this "warm, witty, and wise" New York Times bestselling novel from three-time Newbery Honor winner Jennifer L. Holm
 
Galileo. Newton. Salk. Oppenheimer.
...

Download Resource

Johnny Swanson

By: Eleanor Updale

Book Talk
Bullied by his classmates, Johnny falls for an advertisement that promises to help him—but it ends up being a scam.  When his family’s greedy landlord raises their rent and threatens...


Juliet Immortal

By: Stacey Jay

BOOK TALK
So, you think you know what happened to Romeo and Juliet?  What if all you read was not the whole truth?  This amazing story will keep you turning the pages as you learn how they were...

Jump into the Sky

By: Shelley Pearsall

BOOK TALK
It is 1945 and World War II is coming to an end.  Levi Battle leaves the comforts of his Chicago home for the prejudice and racism of the South, in an effort to find his father who he believes...

Jump into the Sky

By: Shelley Pearsall

Levi Battle's been left behind all his life. His mother could sing like a bird and she flew away like one, too. His father left him with his grandmother so he could work as a traveling salesman—until...

Download Resource