RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 6-8 : By Title : h


Books

Half and Half

By: Lensey Namioka

FIONA CHENG IS half and half: Her father is Chinese and her mother is Scottish. Fiona looks more like her father than her mother, so people always expect her to be more interested in her Chinese half than...

Halfway to the Sky

By: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

From the Newbery Honor and Schneider Award-winning author of The War that Saved My Life comes Halfway to the Sky, a compelling novel perfect for fans of Rain Reign.   Twelve-year-old Dani is...

Halloween ABC's

By: Sarah Albee


Hammer of the Gods

By: Novelization by John Whitman

Loki, the trickster god of Norse legends, lies chained to a rock, tortured by the venomous fangs of a serpent as punishment for offending Thor. Alex enters the myth as Loki’s son, Vali, and refuses...

Hana's Suitcase

By: Karen Levine

This award-winning true Holocaust story, newly updated, connects generations through one woman’s quest to find the truth behind a mysterious suitcase.   In March 2000, Fumiko Ishioka, the curator...

Hands Off!

By: Francine Pascal

Elizabeth knows they're plotting something.It's so obvious.Jessica barely even talked to Salvador before, and now she calls him all the time. To discuss Elizabeth's love life!I know they're jealous, but...


Hanging by a Thread

By: Sophie Littlefield

“Dark secrets, a dangerous romance, and a chilling murder mystery I won’t soon forget.” —Stacey Jay, author of Juliet Immortal In a town where appearance means everything,...

Happy Birthday To You

By: Dr. Seuss

Happy Birthday to You!

By: Dr. Seuss

Today is your birthday! Today you are you!...There is no one alive that is you-er than you! Six pages of rollicking pop-ups animate this simple adaptation of the Dr. Seuss classic. It's the best-of-the-best...


Resources

Hattie Big Sky

By: Kirby Larson

This Newbery Honor winning, New York Times bestseller celebrates the true spirit of independence on the American frontier.

For most of her life, sixteen-year-old Hattie Brooks has been...

Download Resource

Hattie Ever After

By: Kirby Larson

After leaving Uncle Chester's homestead claim, orphan Hattie Brooks throws a lasso around a new dream, even bigger than the Montana sky. She wants to be a reporter, knowing full well that a few pieces...

Download Resource

Heart of Stone

By:

BOOK TALK
The town of Wellow is under attack by an unknown enemy, so Verity and her best friends must set out to solve the mystery and save it.  The evil begins with a strange sifting of white sand,...


Here Lies Linc

By: Delia Ray

BOOK TALK
 
Trying to escape his mother’s field of expertise in burial customs and his sheltered life in private school, Linc enrolls in public school so he can be a “normal” kid. ...

His Dark Materials Trilogy

By: Philip Pullman

The unforgettable His Dark Materials trilogy that began with The Golden Compass—the modern fantasy classic that Entertainment Weekly named an "All-Time Greatest Novel" and Newsweek hailed as a "Top...

Download Resource

Hokey Pokey

By: Jerry Spinelli

BOOK TALK
Jack is the leader of Hokey Pokey, a land where there are no grownups and kids rule.   His prize position is his bike, called Scramjet, and he races through Hokey Pokey and up and down...


Hokey Pokey

By: Jerry Spinelli

Welcome to Hokey Pokey. A place and a time, when childhood is at its best: games to play, bikes to ride, experiences to be had. There are no adults in Hokey Pokey, just kids, and the laws governing Hokey...

Download Resource

Holes and Small Steps


Download Resource

Holocaust Remembrance


Download Resource

How to Survive Middle School Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Donna Gephart
Guide Prepared by: Jen Kleinknecht

Fans of James Patterson's Middle School series will root for David as he goes from feeling as insignificant as a hamster to becoming an Internet superstar.
 
Eleven-year-old David Greenberg...

Download Resource