RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 6-8 : By Author : y


Books

The Year of Chasing Dreams

By: Lurlene McDaniel

"Readers will swoon over this story of love despite impossible odds."--Romantic TimesFrom the author of Don't Die, My Love comes this young adult novel that intertwines a family saga with a grand...

The Year of Luminous Love

By: Lurlene McDaniel

   In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian...

The Year of My Miraculous Reappearance

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde

“Reminiscent of . . . S. E. Hinton. Very close to perfect.”—The Philadelphia InquirerCynnie can take care of herself—and more importantly, she can take care of her little brother,...


The Young Black Stallion

By: Walter Farley & Steven Farley

In this prequel to The Black Stallion, we learn the story of the Black before he was shipwrecked with Alec Ramsay. Born in the mountain stronghold of Sheikh Abu Ishak, the colt shows great promise. During...

Yang the Third and Her Impossible Family

By: Lensey Namioka

Yingmei Yang has changed her name to Mary now that she's learning how to be American. It's hard since her family sticks to their Chinese customs, which can be embarrassing in public. Still, Mary wants...

Yang the Youngest and his Terrible Ear

By: Lensey Namioka

Everyone in the Yang family is a talented musician except for nine-year-old Yingtao, the youngest Yang. Even after years of violin lessons from his father, Yingtao cannot make beautiful music.Now that...


Yard War

By: Taylor Kitchings

“Taylor Kitching’s rousing debut puts you right on the fifty-yard line of a vital historical moment.” —Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s...


Resources

RHCB Unplugs Activities

Doug is a robot. His parents want him to be smart, so each morning they plug him in and start the information download. After a morning spent learning facts about the city, Doug suspects he could learn...

Download Resource