RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 6-8 : By Author : y


Books

The Year of Chasing Dreams

By: Lurlene McDaniel

In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, this YA novel intertwines a family saga with a grand love story and is the companion to The Year of Luminous Love and Wishes and Dreams. For fans of Sarah Dessen's...

The Year of Luminous Love

By: Lurlene McDaniel

   In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian...

The Year of My Miraculous Reappearance

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde

Cynnie takes care of herself—and more importantly, she takes care of her little brother, Bill. So it doesn't matter that her mom is drunk all the time. Cynnie's got her own life. Cynnie's the one...


Yellowcake

By: Margo Lanagan

Yellowcake brings together ten short stories from the extraordinarily talented Margo Lanagan--each of them fiercely original and quietly heartbreaking.The stories range from fantasy and fairy tale to horror...

Yesterday

By: C. K. Kelly Martin

THEN: The formation of the UNA, the high threat of eco-terrorism, the mammoth rates of unemployment and subsequent escape into a world of virtual reality are things any student can read about in their...

Yesterday

By: C. K. Kelly Martin

THEN: The formation of the UNA, the high threat of eco-terrorism, the mammoth rates of unemployment and subsequent escape into a world of virtual reality are things any student can read about in their...


You Against Me

By: Jenny Downham

If someone hurts your sister and you're any kind of man, you seek revenge.If your brother's accused of a terrible crime but says he didn't do it, you defend him.When Mikey's sister claims a boy assaulted...

You Against Me

By: Jenny Downham

If someone hurts your sister and you're any kind of man, you seek revenge.If your brother's accused of a terrible crime but says he didn't do it, you defend him.When Mikey's sister claims a boy assaulted...


Resources

RHCB Unplugs Activities

Doug is a robot. His parents want him to be smart, so each morning they plug him in and start the information download. After a morning spent learning facts about the city, Doug suspects he could learn...

Download Resource