RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 6-8 : By Author : v


Books

The Various

By: Steve Augarde

The first novel in a gripping trilogy about 11-year-old Midge and her discovery of the Various, a tribe of fairies whose livelihood and existence is becoming increasingly threatened.A gritty and captivating...

The Various

By: Steve Augarde

The first novel in a gripping trilogy about 11-year-old Midge and her discovery of the Various, a tribe of fairies whose livelihood and existence is becoming increasingly threatened.A gritty and captivating...

The Various

By: Steve Augarde

Now available in paperback with gorgeous new cover art!A captivating story of courage and strength against terrible odds, this is the story of Midge, left to stay with her eccentric uncle during the holidays,...


The Very Best Easter Bunny

By: Ann Braybrooks

The Victory Garden

By: Lee Kochenderfer

It’s 1943, and everyone says the war will be over soon—World War II, that is—but Teresa Marks wonders exactly when that day will come. Her older brother, Jeff, is a fighter pilot doing...


The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy

By: Kate Hattemer

Whip-smart dialogue and an inside look at the seedy underbelly of reality TV come together in this critically-acclaimed debut perfect for fans of Unreal, John Green, and Frank Portman.   Witty, sarcastic...

The Viper Within

By: Sam Mills

DISILLUSIONED WITH HIS childhood faith, Jon longs to restore that sense of belonging to something greater than himself. Enter Jeremiah, magnetic and mysterious founder of the Brotherhood of the Hebetheus....

The Viper Within

By: Sam Mills

DISILLUSIONED WITH HIS childhood faith, Jon longs to restore that sense of belonging to something greater than himself. Enter Jeremiah, magnetic and mysterious founder of the Brotherhood of the Hebetheus....


Resources

Sammy Keyes and the Night of Skulls

By: Wendelin Van Draanen

BOOK TALK
 
Zombies! Mummies! And Monsters!  Oh My!  All Sammy wants is to have a normal Halloween—trick-or-treating with her friends, visiting the local haunted house all the kids are...

Runaway

By: Wendelin Van Draanen

Download Resource

Flipped: Read the Book, See the Movie

By: Wendelin Van Draanen

The first time she saw him, she flipped. The first time he saw her, he ran. That was the second grade, but not much has changed by the seventh. She says: “My Bryce. Still walking around with my...

Download Resource

Sammy Keyes and the Power of Justice Jack

By:

BOOK TALK
Sammy just can’t get away from crime.  It finds her like a mosquito finds the one place you didn’t spray.  First, the very large muumuu-wearing Mrs. Wedgewood, her grandmother’s...

Moon Over Manifest

By: Clare Vanderpool

Winner of the 2011 Newbery Award.

The movement of the train rocked me like a lullaby. I closed my eyes to the dusty countryside and imagined the sign I’d seen only in Gideon’s stories:...

Download Resource

Teach the Newbery Winners


Download Resource

Navigating Early

By: Clare Vanderpool

“Just the sort of book that saves lives by igniting a passion for reading.” —James Patterson
 
“Reminiscent of Huckleberry Finn.” —The Wall Street Journal
...

Download Resource

Navigating Early

By: Clare Vanderpool

“Just the sort of book that saves lives by igniting a passion for reading.” —James Patterson
 
“Reminiscent of Huckleberry Finn.” —The Wall Street Journal
...

Download Resource