RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 4-5


Browse By:

Featured Books

Jurassic World Special Edition Junior Novelization (Jurassic World)

By: David Lewman
illustrated by: Random House

Jurassic World is the long-awaited next installment of the groundbreaking Jurassic Park series. T. rex’s, velociraptors, triceratops—as well as some all-new dinosaurs—will roar across...

Raising Rufus

By: David Fulk

Readers of The Enormous Egg will dive right into this adventurous story about what happens when an average eleven-year-old boy becomes the parent of a giant T-rex!In the unremarkable town of Menominee...

I Text Dead People

By: Rose Cooper

You can’t block the dead. Annabel Craven hopes she’ll fit in—maybe even be popular—at the Academy. She’s worried she’ll stay friendless and phoneless (it’s...


Cassidy's Guide to Everyday Etiquette (and Obfuscation)

By: Sue Stauffacher

Eleven-year-old Cassidy has just inherited a gift from her late great-grandmother. Unfortunately, that “gift” turns out to be a summer trapped in etiquette school. What good are manners, anyway,...

Cakes in Space

By: Philip Reeve
illustrated by: Sarah McIntyre

Get ready for cupcakes! Sprinkles! Space! Robots! And big adventure with hilarious illustrations on almost every page.   Astra’s family is moving—to a whole new planet. And what does any...

Icky Ricky #5: The Two-Dollar Dirt Shirt

By: Michael Rex
illustrated by: Michael Rex

For fans of Captain Underpants and Lunch Lady, this chapter book series is half text, half illustration, and 100 percent humor.   The creator of Goodnight Goon and The Runaway Mummy pulls from his...


The Wicked, Wicked Ladies in the Haunted House

By: Mary Chase
illustrated by: Peter Sis

Maureen Swanson is the scourge of the neighborhood. At age nine, she already has a reputation as a hard slapper, a loud laugher, a liar, and a stay-after-schooler. The other kids call her Stinky. So sometimes...

The Disappearance of Emily H.

By: Barrie Summy

A girl who can see the past tries to save the future in this compelling tween mystery. A girl is missing. Three girls are lying. One girl can get to the truth. Emily Huvar vanished without a...

Shingaling: A Wonder Story

By: R. J. Palacio

Over 2 million people have read the New York Times bestseller Wonder and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face. Readers have also been...