RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Grades 4-5


Browse By:

Featured Books

They All Fall Down

By: Roxanne St. Claire

Pretty Little Liars meets Final Destination in this YA psychological thriller that will have readers’ hearts racing right till the very end! Every year, the lives of ten girls at Vienna High...

Trust Me, I'm Lying

By: Mary Elizabeth Summer

Fans of Ally Carter's Heist Society novels will love this teen mystery/thriller with sarcastic wit, a hint of romance, and Ocean’s Eleven–inspired action. Julep Dupree tells lies....

Very Bad Things

By: Susan McBride

A dark, moody, boarding-school murder mystery teens won’t be able to put down. Katie never thought she’d be the girl with the popular boyfriend. She also never thought he would cheat on...


Skink--No Surrender

By: Carl Hiaasen

**LONGLISTED FOR THE 2014 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD!**The #1 New York Times bestselling author Carl Hiaasen serves up his unique brand of swamp-justice in Skink—No Surrender. Classic Malley—to avoid...

Unmade (The Lynburn Legacy Book 3)

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

A modern, magical twist on the Gothic romance and girl detective genres, the Lynburn Legacy books will appeal to fans of both Beautiful Creatures and the Mortal Instruments series.   Powerful love...

Big Hero 6 Junior Novelization (Disney Big Hero 6)

By: Irene Trimble
illustrated by: RH Disney

Big Hero 6 features brilliant robotics prodigy Hiro Hamada, who finds himself in the grips of a criminal plot that threatens to destroy the fast-paced, high-tech city of San Fransokyo. With the help of...


The Bodies We Wear

By: Jeyn Roberts

A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman.  People say when you take Heam,...

Protector of the Small Quartet

By: Pierce, Tamora

Tamora Pierce’s New York Times bestselling series The Protector of the Small Quartet is available now in one ebook collection, including First Test, Page, Squire, and Lady Knight.   In the medieval...

Lark Rising

By: Sandra Waugh

Full of romance and nature magic, this debut fantasy is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore.   “A beautifully realized world, a unique voice, and a compelling,...


Featured Resources:

Uni the Unicorn Magic Sheet Music

By: Amy Krouse Rosenthal

An original picture book about a unicorn from bestselling author Amy Krouse Rosenthal (Plant a Kiss).
 
In this clever twist on the age-old belief that there’s no such thing as...

Download Resource

Dear Malala, We Stand with You Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Rosemary McCarney
Guide Prepared by: Kathleen Odean, a former school librarian and chair of the 2002 Newbery Award Committee

An inspiring letter to Malala Yousafzai, winner of the 2014 Nobel Peace Prize, that is both a show of support and a call to action for girls around the world.
 
Malala became the youngest...

Download Resource

Nonfiction Stepping Stones Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Colleen Carroll, children's book author, curriculum writer-developer, and education consultant

Have you been looking for engaging chapter books that will
appeal to young readers and help them build the literacy
skills they need? Well, look no further—you’ve found Stepping
Stones!...

Download Resource

Nest Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Esther Ehrlich
Guide prepared by: Pat Scales, Children's Literature Consultant, Greenville, SC

For fans of Jennifer Holm (Penny from Heaven, Turtle in Paradise), a heartfelt and unforgettable middle-grade novel about an irresistible girl and her family, tragic change, and the healing power of love...

Download Resource

Frostborn Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Lou Anders
Guide prepared by: Connie Rockman, youth literature consultant, adjunct professor of children's and young adult literature

Fantasy fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series will embrace this first novel in an adventure-filled, Viking-inspired series by a debut author....

Download Resource

Magic Tree House Reading Buddies Educator Guide

By: Mary Pope Osborne
Guide prepared by: Rachael Worthington Walker, Children's Literacy Consultant

Download Resource

Thomas Jefferson Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jon Meacham
Guide Prepared by: Kathleen Odean, a former school librarian and chair of the 2002 Newbery Award Committee

In this special illustrated edition of the #1 New York Times bestselling Thomas Jefferson: The Art of Power by Pulitzer Prize–winning author Jon Meacham, young readers will learn about the life and...

Download Resource

Gabriel Finley and the Raven’s Riddle Educator Guide

By: George Hagen
Guide Prepared by: Pat Scales, Children's Literature Consultant, Greenville, SC.

“A first-rate fantasy for middle-grade readers. Like Harry Potter,... Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials series,... and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society books.”...

Download Resource

Wonder Teacher Planner

By: RJ Palacio

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers now also includes the bestselling short story The Julian Chapter.

I won't describe what...

Download Resource

Jennifer L. Holm Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jenni Holm
Guide prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

Believe in the possible . . . with this brilliantly quirky, thought-provoking novel from New York Times bestseller, three-time Newbery Honor winner Jennifer L. Holm
 
Galileo. Newton. Salk....

Download Resource

Jennifer L. Holm Author Study Kit

By: Jenni Holm;

Believe in the possible . . . with this brilliantly quirky, thought-provoking novel from New York Times bestseller, three-time Newbery Honor winner Jennifer L. Holm
 
Galileo. Newton. Salk....

Download Resource

Seuss in the Classroom Educator Guide

By: Dr. Seuss
Guide prepared by: Nance S. Wilson, PhD, Associate Professor of Literacy Education, State University of New York at Cortland.

Download Resource

Poetry K-8 Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Random House; Guide Prepared By: Erica Rand Silverman and Sharon Kennedy, former high school English teachers and co-founders of Room 228 Educational Consulting

Download Resource

Comics Squad Book Talk

By: Jennifer Holm, Matthew Holm, Jarrett J. Krosoczka, Dan Santat, Raina Telgemeier, Dave Roman, Gene Yang, Ursula Vernon, Eric Wight, Dav Pilkey

BOOK TALK
Do you want to be a member of the Secret Super Ninja Club? Do you like Perilous Pizza? Do you love recess as much as Babymouse? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then Comics...

Grades 3-6 Educator Guide Correlated to Common Core State Standards

By: Random House

Download Resource

Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Anne Isaacs
Illustrated by: Kevin Hawkes

When Widow Tulip Jones of Bore, England, inherits a ranch in By-Golly Gully, Texas, and moves in with two trunks of tea, twelve pet tortoises, and three servants, hilarity ensues. The peaceful life suits...

Download Resource

The Noisy Paint Box Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Barb Rosenstock

Vasya Kandinsky was a proper little boy: he studied math and history, he practiced the piano, he sat up straight and was perfectly polite. And when his family sent him to art classes, they expected him...

Download Resource