RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Girl Interest : By Author : p


Books

Bunny Magic! (Disney Junior: Sofia the First)

By: Andrea Posner-Sanchez
illustrated by: RH Disney

Being a princess keeps Sofia the First pretty busy. So much so that Clover the rabbit feels left out and decides to hit the road with a traveling magician. Children ages 2 to 5 will love reading about...

Trickster's Choice

By: Tamora Pierce

Tamora Pierce brings readers another Tortall adventure! Alianne is the teenage daughter of the famed Alanna, the first lady knight in Tortall. Young Aly follows in the quieter footsteps of her father,...

Tangled (Disney Tangled)

By: Christine Peymani
illustrated by: Jean-Paul Orpinas, Studio IBOIX, and the Disney Storybook Artists

Expect adventure, heart, humor, and hair . . . lots of hair, when Disney Tangled comes to theaters Holiday 2010! With over 64 pages of gorgeous full-color illustrations, this hardcover Read-Aloud Storybook...


Song of the Lioness #4: Lioness Rampant

By: Tamora Pierce

At last, Alanna of Trebond has become the first female knight errant in Tortall. She sets out on an impossible quest to find the Dominion Jewel, a legendary gem that, in the right hands, has limitless...

Wish Upon a Star (Disney Princess)

By: Andrea Posner-Sanchez
illustrated by: RH Disney

Royally wonderful things happen at night, such as wishing on stars, meeting princes, and reading bedtime stories! Girls age 3-7 will love snuggling up with this special Glow-in-the-Dark Storybook featuring...

Ariel Is My Babysitter (Disney Princess)

By: Andrea Posner-Sanchez
illustrated by: Mario Cortes and Meritxell Andreu

A Disney Princess makes the best babysitter! Children ages 2 to 5 will love this Little Golden Book, which tells a funny story about Princess Ariel, the Little Mermaid, taking care of a baby octopus.


Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales

By: Tamora Pierce

Alanna the knight, Numair the mage, Daine the wolf-speaker and more! Favorite and unfamiliar characters in 11 tales, including three brand new stories!Collected here for the first time are six tales from...

I Love My Hair

By: Andrea Pippins

For fans of Johanna Basford’s Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest comes a hip, gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books, which depict nature scenes and...

Glamorous Gowns and Terrific Tiaras (Disney Princess)

By: Andrea Posner-Sanchez
illustrated by: Francesco Legramandi


Resources

Jersey Tomatoes are the Best

By: Maria Padian

Book Talk
Best friends and super talented Eva and Henry (short for the hated Henrietta) make the most of everything – even being from New Jersey. In their world, Jersey Tomatoes are the best. Gracefully...

Wonder

By: R. J. Palacio

BOOK TALK
Have you ever been bullied for being different?  Or maybe you have bullied someone else for being different.  Maybe you are the person who befriends the kid who is different.  No matter...

Junie B., First Grader: Turkeys We Have Loved and Eaten (and Other Thankful Stuff)

By: Barbara Park
illustrated by: Denise Brunkus

BOOK TALK
I am Junie B.  I like Thanksgiving, but I do not like pumpkin pie.  I like the list we are riting writing for Mr. Scary’s class bout the things we are thankful for.  My 2 favorite things...


Mastiff

By: Tamora Pierce

BOOK TALK
Beka Cooper finds little time to face life without her fiancé, for she and her partner, Tunstall, are drafted to solve a mystery that threatens the leadership of Tortall.  Armed with her...

Young Warriors

By: Tamora Pierce and Josepha Sherman

BOOK TALK
 
Do you have what it takes to be a warrior? ? Courage? ? Determination? ? Loyalty? ? Would you stand up and fight to the death for your sister like Kylaia does in Student of the...

Mrs. Harkness and the Panda

By: Alicia Potter
illustrated by: Melissa Sweet

Mrs. Harkness and the Panda
by Alicia Potter
Illustrated by Melissa Sweet
About the book:
In 1934, Ruth Harkness had never seen a panda bear. Not many people in the world had. But soon...