RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

Geography : By Author : r


Where the Red Fern Grows

By: Wilson Rawls

For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows is a beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend. This edition also includes a special note to readers...

Why Oh Why Are Deserts Dry?

By: Tish Rabe
illustrated by: Aristides Ruiz and Joe Mathieu

In this latest installation of the Cat in the Hat's Learning Library, the Cat takes Sally and Dick to explore different kinds of deserts around the world,  from the hot, dry Sonoran and Mojavi to...

There's a Map on My Lap!

By: Tish Rabe

The Cat in the Hat introduces beginning readers to maps–the different kinds (city, state, world, topographic, temperature, terrain, etc.); their formats (flat, globe, atlas, puzzle); the tools we...