RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Friendship : By Author : m


Books

Mason Dixon: Fourth-Grade Disasters

By: Claudia Mills
illustrated by: Guy Francis

Here's the second entry in veteran author Claudia Mills' charming middle-grade series, which finds the lovably sardonic title character starting the fourth grade, which he's dreading: everyone in fourth...

When the Snow Fell

By: Henning Mankell

As it has in the past, the first snow of the year signifies to Joel Gustafson his very own New Year's Eve. So when the snow begins to fall on a cold November day, Joel gets busy making resolutions--three...

The Sword in the Stone (Disney)

By: Carl Memling
Pictures by The Walt Disney Studio, adapted by: Norm McGary

The classic Disney story of how a poor, lowly page ends up as the King of England--with a little help from Merlin the wizard--will delight boys and girls ages 2 to 5. Based on the classic Walt Disney animated...


Little Critter's Read It Yourself Storybook

By: Mercer Mayer

The lively stories in this collection, prepared with the guidance of a reading expert, are just right for the young children beginning to read on their own. The stories feature words and short sentences...

Hit and Run

By: Lurlene McDaniel

If no one meant for it to happen, should someone be guilty?Analise: She knows the roads and feels secure riding her bike.Laurie: When asked out by Quin, Laurie is happy. Then his car hits something. Later,...

My Hair-tastic Friendship Journal (DreamWorks Trolls)

By: Mona Miller
illustrated by: Random House

TROLLS hits theaters everywhere on November 4, 2016!  DreamWorks Animation’s TROLLS is an irreverent comedy extravaganza with incredible music! From the genius creators of SHREK, TROLLS stars...


Emily of New Moon

By: L.M. Montgomery

Emily Starr never knew what it was to be lonely -- until her beloved father died. Now Emily's an orphan, and her mother's snobbish relatives are taking her to live with them at New Moon Farm. She's sure...

Saving Francesca

By: Melina Marchetta

Before there was Eleanor and Park, there was Francesca and Will.A compelling story of romance, family, and friendship, with humor and heart, perfect for fans of If I Stay, The Spectacular Now, and Looking...

Princess in Training (Barbie)

By: Mary Man-Kong
illustrated by: Golden Books

Little girls ages 3-7 will love this exciting 96-page coloring and activity book based on the latest Barbie direct-to-DVD movie, Barbie(TM): Princess Prep School. The sparkling glitter on the cover adds...


Resources

Oddfellow’s Orphanage

By: Emily Winfield Martin

BOOK TALK
 
Delia suddenly finds herself at Oddfellow’s Orphanage. She doesn’t speak so she writes her words down in a notebook.  Everyone here has something unique about them: from...

Reaching Through Time: Three Novellas

By: Lurlene McDaniel

BOOK TALK
A strange man tempts Sarah to stay on his fabulous estate. The problem is she can’t remember how she got there.  A summer job on Sandstone Mountain for Drake, a teen ridiculed for his...

Scored

By: Lauren McLaughlin

BOOK TALK
Imagine that everything you did was interpreted into a score. You are always being watched and evaluated: your actions, words, expressions, and maybe even your thoughts and intentions. ...


Zipped

By: Laura and Tom McNeal

BOOK TALK
 
Mick opens the wrong e-mail and learns a secret about his stepmom Nora that shatters everything in his life. He doesn't want to know, but now that he does, his attitude toward...

The Decoding of Lana Morris

By: Laura and Tom McNeal

Download Resource

You Don’t Know About Me

By: Brian Meehl

Book Talk
Having moved sixteen times in his sixteen years, Bill Allbright is used to the road – but not the one he’s about to take. His Bible-beating, Jesus-loving mom has moved them to Independence,...


7 Souls

By: Barnabas Miller and Jordan Orlando

BOOK TALK
 Stunningly beautiful and party-girl extraordinaire, Mary is always the center of attention. Everyone loves Mary; at least that’s what she thought. On the morning of her 17th birthday,...

Mason Dixon: Fourth-Grade Disasters

By: Claudia Mills
illustrated by: Guy Francis

BOOK TALK
 
Mason begins fourth grade with one objective: staying out of the Plainfield Platters.  He is not sure how to achieve his goal, but he intuitively knows that being in the choir...

Finding Somewhere

By: Joseph Monninger

BOOK TALK
 
Hattie loves horses and sets out to rescue Speed, a broken-down horse scheduled to be put down.  Speed spent his life at pony rides, carnivals, fairs, and in other slave labor. ...


Discovering Wes Moore

By: Wes Moore

For fans of The Wire and Unbroken comes a story of two fatherless boys from Baltimore, both named Wes Moore. One is in prison, serving a life sentence for murder. The other is a Rhodes Scholar, an army...

Download Resource

Meant to Be

By: Lauren Morrill

BOOK TALK
Some things in life can be planned and predicted: what to wear, which sports to play, which classes to take, where to go to college. Other decisions, like who you’re going to fall in love...