RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

Friendship : By Author : d


The Sneetches and Other Stories

By: Dr. Seuss

Dr. Seuss creates another timeless picture-book classic with The Sneetches and Other Stories. Are you a Star-Belly Sneetch or a Plain-Belly Sneetch? This delightful book contains four tales with deliciously...

The Crayon Box that Talked

By: Shane DeRolf
illustrated by: Michael Letzig

Yellow hates Red, so does Green, and no one likes Orange! Can these crayons quit arguing and learn to cooperate? Shane DeRolf's deceptively simple poem celebrates the creation of harmony through diversity....

Talia Talk

By: Christine Hurley Deriso

SO YOU THINK your mom is embarrassing? You won’t after you meet mine. She’s the co-host of a morning television show and her host chat has covered everything I’ve done from puking on...

The City of Ember

By: Jeanne DuPrau

The city of Ember was built as a last refuge for the human race. Two hundred years later, the great lamps that light the city are beginning to flicker. When Lina finds part of an ancient message, she’s...

The Death Cure (Maze Runner, Book Three)

By: James Dashner

Read the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials,...

The Cat in the Hat

By: Dr. Seuss

Join the Cat in the Hat as he makes learning to read a joy! It’s a rainy day and Dick and Sally can’t find anything to do . . . until the Cat in the Hat unexpectedly appears and turns their...

Green Eggs and Ham

By: Dr. Seuss

“Do you like green eggs and ham?” asks Sam-I-am in this Beginner Book by Dr. Seuss. In a house or with a mouse? In a boat or with a goat? On a train or in a tree? Sam keeps asking persistently....

The Cat in the Hat in English and French

By: Dr. Seuss

Cat lovers and francophiles rejoice—The Cat in the Hat in English and French is back in print! Perfect for teaching beginning readers simple, conversational French or English, the story is here...


A la Carte

By: Tanita S. Davis

Recipe for a disastrous junior year:
1 Julia Childs–obsessed vegetarian who has no life and is in love with her best friend
1 popular rebel who obviously has no interest...

Before I Die

By: Jenny Downham

What would be on your "Things to Do Before I Die List" if you had to write one? Sixteen-year-old Tessa realizes that her Leukemia isn't going to get any better and she needs to start making...

The City of Ember

By: Jeanne DuPrau

Imagine living in a city that is running out of everything -- food, medicine, even electricity. Ember has no natural lighting -- only streetlamps that continually go out, thrusting the entire...