RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Friendship : By Author : d


Books

Dream Closet (Barbie: Life in the Dream House)

By: Kristen Depken

Girls ages 7–9 will love reading this Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader based on Barbie's latest webisodes, Barbie™ Life in the Dream House.

The City of Ember Deluxe Edition

By: Jeanne DuPrau

Since 2003, readers of all ages have been captivated by Jeanne DuPrau's bestselling dystopian story about a doomed city and the two children determined to escape it. Now new and old fans alike can celebrate...

Driving School (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Kristen L. Depken
illustrated by: RH Disney

Boys ages 4-6 will love this fun-filled Step 2 leveled reader that features Lightning McQueen, Mater, and all their friends from Disney/Pixar's Cars. When hot rods race into town, it's up to Lightning...


Where's Pocoyo? (Pocoyo)

By: Kristen L. Depken
illustrated by: Random House

Pocoyo is playing hide-and-seek! Who will find him? Boys and girls ages 2–5 will love lifting the flaps on every page of this adorable storybook based on the popular Pocoyo TV series.

Three Toy Toons (Disney/Pixar Toy Story)

By: Kristen L. Depken
illustrated by: RH Disney

Jump into three stories starring Buzz, Woody, and the rest of the toys from Disney/Pixar's Toy Story! Kids ages 3–7 will love this hardcover 3-D storybook collection featuring the Toy Story Toons...

The Prophet of Yonwood

By: Jeanne DuPrau

It’s 50 years before the settlement of the city of Ember, and the world is in crisis. War looms on the horizon as 11-year-old Nickie and her aunt travel to the small town of Yonwood, North Carolina....


The Kill Order (Maze Runner, Prequel)

By: James Dashner

Read the fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a major motion picture featuring...


Resources

A la Carte

By: Tanita S. Davis

BOOK TALK
 
Recipe for a disastrous junior year:
1 Julia Childs–obsessed vegetarian who has no life and is in love with her best friend
1 popular rebel who obviously has no interest...

Before I Die

By: Jenny Downham

BOOK TALK
What would be on your "Things to Do Before I Die List" if you had to write one? Sixteen-year-old Tessa realizes that her Leukemia isn't going to get any better and she needs to start making...

The City of Ember

By: Jeanne DuPrau

BOOK TALK
Imagine living in a city that is running out of everything -- food, medicine, even electricity. Ember has no natural lighting -- only streetlamps that continually go out, thrusting the entire...