RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Friendship : By Author : a


Books

Happy Birthday, Thomas! (Thomas & Friends)

By: Rev. W. Awdry
illustrated by: Random House

Illus. in full color. It's Thomas's birthday, but where are all the presents, balloons, and silly hats? Thomas thinks his friends have forgotten, but they may have a surprise for him.

The Poisons of Caux: The Tasters Guild (Book II)

By: Susannah Appelbaum
illustrated by: Jennifer Taylor

The Poisons of Caux, Book IIA macabre and funny fantasy trilogyAfter the perilous adventure of The Hollow Bettle (Book I), the dark reign of the Nightshades is over at last, and a new day has arrived in...

The Poisons of Caux: The Shepherd of Weeds (Book III)

By: Susannah Appelbaum
illustrated by: Andrea Offermann

Back in the Kingdom of Caux after her journey to its sisterland, Ivy wakes up in a dismal orphanage alongside her friend Rue. Accompanied by a strange woman named Lumpen—who looks suspiciously like...


The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

By: Joan Aiken

Wicked wolves and a grim governess threaten Bonnie and her cousin Sylvia when Bonnie's parents leave Willoughby Chase for a sea voyage. Left in the care of the cruel Miss Slighcarp, the girls can hardly...

Pirate Treasure (Thomas & Friends)

By: The Rev W Awdry
illustrated by: Jim Durk

Buried treasure, a lost ship, and a wily modern-day pirate are the exciting elements of a new Thomas & Friends movie, "Sodor's Legend of the Lost Treasure." This movie-themed coloring book includes...

Sprout Street Neighbors: A New Arrival

By: Anna Alter

There's a new neighbor on Sprout Street in this early reader series perfect for fans of Clementine, Just Grace, and Ivy & Bean.   Lily has just moved into the empty apartment on Sprout Street...


Easter in Harwick (Thomas & Friends)

By: Rev. W. Awdry
illustrated by: Richard Courtney

For the children of Harwick, Easter and the big egg hunt can’t come soon enough. But when Terence loses all the eggs in the countryside, it’s up to Thomas to deliver the children to Easter....

Rail Blazers! (Thomas & Friends)

By: Rev. W. Awdry
illustrated by: Jim Durk

Fires, secret plans, and double-crossing engines can't derail Thomas! This painting book based on the newest Thomas & Friends direct-to-DVD movie, Day of the Diesels. Featuring a paint tray with 8...

The Poisons of Caux: The Shepherd of Weeds (Book III)

By: Susannah Appelbaum
illustrated by: Andrea Offermann

Back in the Kingdom of Caux after her journey to its sisterland, Ivy wakes up in a dismal orphanage alongside her friend Rue. Accompanied by a strange woman named Lumpen—who looks suspiciously like...