RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Fantasy : By Title : l


Books

Lark Rising

By: Sandra Waugh

Full of romance and nature magic, this debut fantasy is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore.   “A beautifully realized world, a unique voice, and a compelling,...

Lawn Mower Magic

By: Lynne Jonell
illustrated by: Brandon Dorman

With a POP! and a puff of smoke, the Willows' lawn mower calls it quits. A new mower will cost their parents a lot of money, money Derek had hoped to borrow for a train ticket to visit a friend. Luckily...

Lies Beneath

By: Anne Greenwood Brown

Fans of Amanda Hocking's novel, Wake, will dive into this paranormal romance featuring mermaids--the killer kind--and won't come up for air!Calder White lives in the cold, clear waters of...


Little Blue and Little Yellow

By: Leo Lionni

Little Blue and Little Yellow are best friends, but one day they can’t find each other. When they finally do, they give each other such a big hug that they turn green! How they find their true colors...

Little Fur #1: The Legend Begins

By: Isobelle Carmody

Who is Little Fur? Why, she's a half elf, half troll, as tall as a three-year-old human child, with slanted green eyes, wild red hair that brambles about her pointed ears, and bare, broad, four-toed feet....


Resources

Lawn Mower Magic

By:

BOOK TALK
When Derek receives a birthday party invitation from his old friend, he decides he just has to go.  The only problem?  Coming up with enough money to buy a train ticket, knowing his dad...

Lies Beneath

By: Anne Greenwood Brown

BOOK TALK
A family of mermaids.  It evokes memories of fairy tales and fanciful endings.  The truth could not be further from this myth.  As a merman Calder tries to deny his murderous tendencies...

Listening for Lucca

By: Suzanne LaFleur

BOOK TALK
Siena dreams of the past vividly, but she “feels” a connection with the former owners of her family’s big house on the coast of Maine.  Siena knows that her brother’s silence is...


The Lost Sun

By: Tessa Gratton

BOOK TALK
Soren lives in the United States of Asgard, a modern country populated by Norsemen who descend from Odin.  Soren Bearskin hates the berserker blood that lives in his veins.  It was that...