RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Fantasy : By Title : l


Books

Lady Knight

By: Tamora Pierce

Protector of the Small #4Keladry of Mindelan has finally achieved her life-long dream of being a knight. But it’s not turning out as she imagined at all. With the land of Tortall at war with the...

Lark Rising

By: Sandra Waugh

Full of romance and nature magic, this debut fantasy is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore.   “A beautifully realized world, a unique voice, and a compelling,...

Last Night I Dreamed a Circus

By: Maya Gottfried
illustrated by: Robert Rahway Zakanitch

Many children dream of going to the circus, but our narrator dreams herself right into the act. She is the graceful horseback rider and the clown. The daring trapeze artist and the dancing dog. The contortionist...


Lawn Mower Magic

By: Lynne Jonell
illustrated by: Brandon Dorman

   With a POP! and a puff of smoke, the Willows' lawn mower calls it quits. A new mower will cost their parents a lot of money, money Derek had hoped to borrow for a train ticket to visit...

Lawn Mower Magic

By: Lynne Jonell
illustrated by: Brandon Dorman

With a POP! and a puff of smoke, the Willows' lawn mower calls it quits. A new mower will cost their parents a lot of money, money Derek had hoped to borrow for a train ticket to visit a friend. Luckily...

Lawn Mower Magic

By: Lynne Jonell
illustrated by: Brandon Dorman

With a POP! and a puff of smoke, the Willows' lawn mower calls it quits. A new mower will cost their parents a lot of money, money Derek had hoped to borrow for a train ticket to visit a friend. Luckily...


Legacy

By: Tom Sniegoski

What if your deadbeat dad was a superhero?What if you found out your deadbeat father is a superhero? Would you leave your small-town life to take up the mantle of a father you never knew? For 18-year-old...

Let's Stick Together! (Disney Frozen)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Join Anna, Elsa, and Olaf for hours of fun with this deluxe color and activity book that features over 1,000 stickers! It’s the perfect gift for boys and girls ages 3 to 7 who love Frozen.

Lies Beneath

By: Anne Greenwood Brown

Fans of Amanda Hocking's novel, Wake, will dive into this paranormal romance featuring mermaids--the killer kind--and won't come up for air!Calder White lives in the cold, clear waters of...


Resources

Lawn Mower Magic

By:

BOOK TALK
When Derek receives a birthday party invitation from his old friend, he decides he just has to go.  The only problem?  Coming up with enough money to buy a train ticket, knowing his dad...

Lies Beneath

By:

BOOK TALK
A family of mermaids.  It evokes memories of fairy tales and fanciful endings.  The truth could not be further from this myth.  As a merman Calder tries to deny his murderous tendencies...

Listening for Lucca

By: Suzanne LaFleur

BOOK TALK
Siena dreams of the past vividly, but she “feels” a connection with the former owners of her family’s big house on the coast of Maine.  Siena knows that her brother’s silence is...


The Lost Sun

By:

BOOK TALK
Soren lives in the United States of Asgard, a modern country populated by Norsemen who descend from Odin.  Soren Bearskin hates the berserker blood that lives in his veins.  It was that...