RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Fantasy : By Title : j


Books

James and the Giant Peach

By: Roald Dahl
illustrated by: Quentin Blake

Roald Dahl's children's classic will be rediscovered with wonder and delight in this handsome gift edition with all-new black-and-white illustrations by Caldecott Honor Book artist Lane Smith (who also...

Jeremy Cabbage and the Living Museum of Human Oddballs and Quadruped Delights

By: David Elliott

Jeremy Cabbage is an orphan stuck at Harpwitch’s Home for Mean Dogs, Ugly Cats, and Strey Children, where the dogs are treated better than the kids. And things aren’t much better on the outside:...

Juliet Immortal

By: Stacey Jay

Fans of Maggie Stiefvater's Shiver and Becca Fitzpatrick's Hush will relish this intense paranormal love story featuring Romeo and Juliet, literary history's most tragic couple, who meet again, not as...


The Jungle Book

By: Rudyard Kipling
introduction by: Neil Gaiman

Imagine growing up among wolves, being friends with a panther and a bear, and hunting the most fearsome animal in the wild—the man-killing tiger Shere Khan. Rudyard Kipling portrays the exciting...

The Jungle Book (Disney The Jungle Book)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

YOUNG MOWGLI LOVES growing up in the jungle with his animal friends. But what happens when he is told that he must go live in the Man-village? Find out in this Little Golden Book retelling of the classic...



Resources

Jane Jones: Worst. Vampire. Ever.

By: Caissie St. Onge

Book Talk
Sexy, blood sucking, sparkling vampires are in. Awkward, blood allergic, average vampires – like teen – Jane Jones are not. After more than 90 years dealing with high school mean girls...