RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Family & Relationships : By Author : a


Books

My Brother's Shadow

By: Tom Avery

Fans of David Almond’s Skellig and Patrick Ness’s A Monster Calls will embrace this deeply affecting middle grade novel in which a girl suffering from terrible grief befriends a mysterious...

Split

By: Swati Avasthi

A riveting portrait of life after abuse from an award-winning novelist.Sixteen-Year-Old Jace Witherspoon arrives at the doorstep of his estranged brother Christian with a re-landscaped face (courtesy...

Splendor

By: Elana K. Arnold

Splendor, the stunning sequel to Sacred, is a story about changing friendships, family, romance, passion, the study of Kabbalah, and self-discovery.Sometimes the answers we seek aren’t ours to find....


Before We Were Free

By: Julia Alvarez

Anita de la Torre never questioned her freedom living in the Dominican Republic. But by her 12th birthday in 1960, most of her relatives have emigrated to the United States, her Tío Toni has disappeared...

Maya's World: Angelina of Italy

By: Maya Angelou
Illustrated by: Lizzy Rockwell

ANGELINA LOVES PIZZA. So much so that when she hears that there is a Leaning Tower of Pisa, and mistakenly thinks it’s made of pizzas, she is so distressed that she must go see it for herself!

Will Wilder #1: The Relic of Perilous Falls

By: Raymond Arroyo

Fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and the Olympians and Peter Lerangis’s Seven Wonders series will embrace this epic adventure in a rollicking new series by a New York Times bestselling...


De como tia Lola aprendio a ensenar

By: Julia Alvarez

Tia Lola is going back to school in this Spanish translation of How Tia Lola Learned to Teach!Tía Lola recibe la invitación para enseñar español en la escuela primaria de sus...