RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Family & Relationships


Browse By:

Featured Books

School Ship Tobermory

By: Alexander McCall Smith

The author of the beloved No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency draws from his own sailing experience to deliver this rip-roaring adventure on the high seas. The first volume in a  middle-grade adventure-mystery...

My Unscripted Life

By: Lauren Morrill

Perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Huntley Fitzpatrick, you'll love this funny and sweet contemporary romance about a Southern girl ready for a ho-hum summer until she meets the boy...

How to Babysit a Grandma

By: Jean Reagan
illustrated by: Lee Wildish

A New York Times bestsellerWhen you babysit a grandma, if you're lucky . . . it's a sleepover at her house! And with the useful tips found in this book, you're guaranteed to become an expert...


The Weight of Zero

By: Karen Fortunati

For fans of 13 Reasons Why and Girl in Pieces, this is a novel that shows the path to hope and life for a girl with mental illness. Seventeen-year-old Catherine Pulaski knows Zero is coming for her....

The Little Elephant Who Wants to Fall Asleep

By: Carl-Johan Forssén Ehrlin
illustrated by: Sydney Hanson

Add variety to your child’s bedtime routine with the latest book from the author of The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep, the New York Times and international bestseller that parents...

Buddy's Bedtime Battery

By: Christina Geist
illustrated by: Tim Bowers

It’s Buddy’s bedtime, but there’s just one problem—he’s decided that he’s a robot! His accommodating parents must now “power down” their little machine step...


Darcy Swipes Left

By: Jane Austen and Courtney Carbone

Pride and Prejudice, one of the greatest love stories ever told . . . in texts?!   Imagine: What if Lizzy Bennet and Mr. Darcy had smartphones and dated IRL (in real life)? A classic is reborn in...

More Than Magic

By: Kathryn Lasky

Girls who enjoy spunky heroines such as Merida from Brave (Disney/Pixar) and Ella from Ella Enchanted will want to join Rory and Ryder in their adventures in our world—and the world beyond the TV....

Scrooge #worstgiftever

By: Charles Dickens and Brett Wright

A Christmas Carol, one of the holiday’s greatest traditions told . . . in texts?!   Imagine: What if Scrooge, Marley, the Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present, and Future, and the whole Cratchit...