RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Family & Relationships


Browse By:

Featured Books

Holiday Style (Barbie)

By: Mary Man-Kong
illustrated by: Susanna Amati

Girls ages 3 to 7 will love to celebrate the holidays with Barbie! This holiday coloring book has oversized pages, more than 50 stickers, and a die-cut handle. It makes the perfect Christmas gift!

My Brother's Shadow

By: Tom Avery

Fans of David Almond’s Skellig and Patrick Ness’s A Monster Calls will embrace this deeply affecting middle grade novel in which a girl suffering from terrible grief befriends a mysterious...

Nest

By: Esther Ehrlich

For fans of Jennifer Holm (Penny from Heaven, Turtle in Paradise), a heartfelt and unforgettable middle-grade novel about an irresistible girl and her family, tragic change, and the healing power of love...


The Christmas Party (Disney Frozen)

By: Andrea Posner-Sanchez
illustrated by: RH Disney

It’s Christmas in Arendelle and Anna and Elsa want to make it the best one ever! Find out how the royal sisters from Disney’s award-winning movie Frozen celebrate. Girls ages 4 to 6 will love...

The One in the Middle Is the Green Kangaroo

By: Judy Blume
illustrated by: Debbie Ohi

Quintessentially funny Judy Blume!Second grader Freddy Dissel has that left-out kind of feeling. Life seems lonely when you're the middle kid in the family. Freddy feels like "the peanut butter part of...

Cheesie Mack Is Sort of Freaked Out

By: Steve Cotler
illustrated by: Douglas Holgate

Attention, diary fiction readers! Have you met Cheesie Mack? You’ll love Cheesie’s wacky lists, drawings, and made-up words as he tells the hilarious story of a Halloween prank that sort of...


Six Feet Over It

By: Jennifer Longo

Home is where the bodies are buried.   Darkly humorous and heart-wrenchingly beautiful, Jennifer Longo’s YA debut about a girl stuck living in a cemetery will change the way you look at life,...

Richard Scarry's Pig Will and Pig Won't (Richard Scarry)

By: Written and illustrated by Richard Scarry

Pig Will minds his manners, but naughty Pig Won't won't!  In three stories, Pig Won't learns to play nicely, help with chores, and always say please and thank you.  Richard Scarry's...

I Want to be a Ballerina

By: Anna Membrino
illustrated by: Smiljana Coh

When Mia tries to become a ballerina just like her big sister, she discovers that getting the right outfit is just the beginning. Despite great effort, there are lots of mishaps, and Mia doesn’t...