RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Family & Relationships


Browse By:

Featured Books

Two Girls Staring at the Ceiling

By: Lucy Frank

This novel-in-verse—at once literary and emotionally gripping—follows the unfolding friendship between two very different teenage girls who share a hospital room and an illness. Chess, the...

What Can You Do with a Paleta / ¿Qué Puedes Hacer con una Paleta?

By: Carmen Tafolla
Illustrated by: Magaly Morales

As she strolls through her barrio, a young girl introduces readers to the frozen, fruit-flavored treat that thrills Mexican and Mexican-American children.   In this bilingual paperback edition, discover...

Kate the Great, Except When She's Not

By: Suzy Becker

Fans of Wimpy Kid and Dork Diaries will love this illustrated series by the New York Times bestselling author of All I Need to Know I Learned from My Cat. Meet Kate Geller, a sassy flute-playing artist,...


Alvin Ho: Allergic to the Great Wall, the Forbidden Palace, and Other Tourist Attractions

By: Lenore Look
illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

Here’s the sixth book in the beloved and hilarious Alvin Ho chapter book series, which has been compared to Diary of a Wimpy Kid and is perfect for both beginning and reluctant readers. Alvin, an...

Living the Dream Life (Barbie: Life in the Dream House)

By: Golden Books

Girls ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color activity book that features quizzes, puzzles, posters, and over 50 stickers based on Barbie®'s hilarious series of webisodes, Barbie™ Life in the Dream...

I Can Do It!

By: Trish Holland
illustrated by: Vanessa Brantley Newton

Holly’s not a baby anymore. She can dress, eat, and clean up all by herself . . . almost!   Holly’s eager to dress herself and brush her own hair—and she almost, kind of, nearly...


The Year of Chasing Dreams

By: Lurlene McDaniel

In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, this YA novel intertwines a family saga with a grand love story and is the companion to The Year of Luminous Love and Wishes and Dreams. For fans of Sarah Dessen's...

Sleepover Fun! (Barbie)

By: Mary Man-Kong

Girls ages 3 to 7 will love reading about Barbie and her sisters’ sensational slumber party in this all-new storybook that features glow-in-the-dark pages and glow-in-the-dark stickers.

Wild Water Magic

By: Lynne Jonell
illustrated by: Brandon Dorman

The reviews are in! Magical Mix-Ups is a high-quality, standout early chapter book series.   Tate Willow is pretty and nice, and most people think she’s smart. But Tate doesn’t feel smart...