RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Family & Relationships


Browse By:

Featured Books

Sleepover Fun! (Barbie)

By: Mary Man-Kong

Girls ages 3 to 7 will love reading about Barbie and her sisters’ sensational slumber party in this all-new storybook that features glow-in-the-dark pages and glow-in-the-dark stickers.

Wild Water Magic

By: Lynne Jonell
illustrated by: Brandon Dorman

The reviews are in! Magical Mix-Ups is a high-quality, standout early chapter book series.   Tate Willow is pretty and nice, and most people think she’s smart. But Tate doesn’t feel smart...

Richard Scarry's Good Night, Little Bear (Richard Scarry)

By: Patsy Scarry
illustrated by: Richard Scarry

A favorite Richard Scarry Little Golden Book is now available in a gorgeous Big Golden Book edition!   In this Richard Scarry classic from 1961, it’s bedtime for Little Bear. But where can he...


The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher

By: Dana Alison Levy

"Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come."--School,Library...

Family Ties

By: Gary Paulsen

Family fun takes center stage in three-time Newbery Honor winner Gary Paulsen’s hilarious novel for middle-school boys. Kevin Spencer is the glue that holds his family together. When his wacky relatives...

Living the Dream Life (Barbie: Life in the Dream House)

By: Golden Books

Girls ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color activity book that features quizzes, puzzles, posters, and over 50 stickers based on Barbie®'s hilarious series of webisodes, Barbie™ Life in the Dream...


I Can Do It!

By: Trish Holland
illustrated by: Vanessa Brantley Newton

Holly’s not a baby anymore. She can dress, eat, and clean up all by herself . . . almost!   Holly’s eager to dress herself and brush her own hair—and she almost, kind of, nearly...

Uncaged (The Singular Menace, 1)

By: John Sandford and Michele Cook

A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford (bestelling author of the Lucas Davenport "Prey" novels) and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments,...

The Penderwicks Collection

By: Jeanne Birdsall

A digital collection of the first three Penderwicks novels. With over one million copies sold, this irresistible series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award...


Featured Resources:

The Year of Chasing Dreams Book Talk

By: Lurlene McDaniel

BOOK TALK
Moving to France didn’t help Ingrid and Gabby Waverly escape their past in London, it threw them into a nightmare world of demons, hounds and gargoyles. In, The Lovely and the Lost, Page...

We Were Liars Book Talk

By: E. Lockhart

BOOK TALK
The three daughters of a very wealthy father constantly fight over the estate and the expensive possessions of their parents.  However, their father forces them to come to his private island...

We Are the Goldens Book Talk

By: Dana Reinhardt

BOOK TALK
Nell and Layla are sisters, the best of friends and each other’s support. Layla willingly paves the way for Nell when she enters high school.  As a freshman, Nell makes the soccer team...


Papberboy Book Talk

By: Vince Vawter

BOOK TALK
“Little Man,” as the family’s housekeeper calls him, is eleven-years-old the summer of 1959 when he takes his best friend’s paper route for the month of July.  Throwing papers isn’t...

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

I Pledge Allegiance Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Pat Mora and Libby Martinez

Libby's great aunt, Lobo, is from Mexico, but the United States has been her home for many years, and she wants to become a U.S. citizen. At the end of the week, Lobo will say the Pledge of Allegiance...

Download Resource

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

And We Stay Reading Group Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Jenny Hubbard

"In And We Stay, Jenny Hubbard treats tragedy and new beginnings with a skilled, delicate hand.  Her otherworldly verse and prose form a flowing monument to all the great storytellers of the past."...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“A present-day fairy tale that practically sparkles with its own icy menace.“ —The Wall Street Journal

A luminous retelling of the Snow Queen, this is the story of unlikely...

Download Resource

The Living Reading Group Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Matt de la Peña

Shy took the summer job to make some money. In a few months on a luxury cruise liner, he'll rake in the tips and be able to help his mom and sister out with the bills. And how bad can it be? Bikinis, free...

Download Resource

Muckers Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Sandra Neil Wallace

Former ESPN sportscaster Sandra Neil Wallace makes her young adult debut with a historical fiction novel that School Library Journal recommends to fans of Friday Night Lights in a starred review.
...

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Peña

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...