RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Family & Relationships


Browse By:

Featured Books

Dress-up in Arendelle (Disney Frozen)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Girls ages 3 to 7 will love dressing up Anna, Elsa, Kristoff, and even Olaf from Disney Frozen! This deluxe paper-doll book features loads of reusable sticker outfits and accessories, plus colorful backgrounds...

Frozen Story Collection (Disney Frozen)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Girls and boys ages 3 to 7 can read about Anna, Elsa, Olaf, and all the characters from Disney Frozen in this Step into Reading leveled reader collection featuring five stories in one softcover book!

Anna & Elsa #5: The Polar Bear Piper (Disney Frozen)

By: Erica David
illustrated by: Francesco Legramandi, Gabriella Matta, Manuela Razzi, and William Robinson

Princess Anna, Queen Elsa, Olaf the snowman, and all the stars from Disney Frozen are back in an all-new magical chapter book series perfect for girls and boys ages 6 to 9. Even though Arendelle is a cold,...


A Guide to Sisters

By: Paula Metcalf
illustrated by: Suzanne Barton

If you’re a big sister, you probably know lots of things already. But when it comes to little sisters, every girl could use a few extra tips! This guide covers important topics like “cuteness”...

Damage Done

By: Amanda Panitch

"In the vein of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars and Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Panitch’s novel delivers a heart-pounding, emotionally charged story." --SLJ22 minutes separate Julia Vann's...

Stone Rider

By: David Hofmeyr

"Intense, original, compelling . . . bristles with attitude. So cool. Just read it."--Michael Grant, New York Times bestselling author of Gone and BZRKIn the vein of the cult classic Mad Max series, crossed...


We're Getting a Pet!

By: Sue Fliess
illustrated by: Jana Christy

A young boy’s family is ready for a pet. But what kind of pet should they get? In this lively read-aloud, a trip to a rescue shelter leads to just the right kind of pet for the whole family. It’s...

Little Golden Book Poky Little Puppy Tales

By: Janette Sebring Lowrey
illustrated by: Gustaf Tenggren

Saving Mr. Terupt

By: Rob Buyea

The kids and their favorite teacher from Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again return for a third book in the funny, warmhearted series for fans of Wonder. Seventh grade was going to be awesome....


Featured Resources:

Off the Page Discussion Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jodi Picoult
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, Oregon

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and her daughter and coauthor, Samantha van Leer, comes OFF THE PAGE, a tender and appealing romantic YA novel filled with humor, adventure, and...

Download Resource

The Penderwicks Poster with CCSS activities

By: Jeanne Birdsall
Guide prepared by: Elizabeth A. Poe, PhD, Children's and Young Adult Literature Specialist and Susan Geye, Director of Library Services

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect...

Download Resource

The Year of Chasing Dreams Book Talk

By: Lurlene McDaniel

BOOK TALK
Ciana Beauchamp hasn't seen or heard from Jon Mercer in months. Until now. He's back in Windemere to see her. Deep down Ciana is filled with joy and relief. She has never stopped loving...


We Were Liars Book Talk

By: E Lockhart

BOOK TALK
The three daughters of a very wealthy father constantly fight over the estate and the expensive possessions of their parents. However, their father forces them to come to his private island...

We Are the Goldens Book Talk

By: Dana Reinhardt

BOOK TALK
Nell and Layla are sisters, the best of friends and each other’s support. Layla willingly paves the way for Nell when she enters high school.  As a freshman, Nell makes the soccer team...

Papberboy Book Talk

By: Vince Vawter

BOOK TALK
“Little Man,” as the family’s housekeeper calls him, is eleven-years-old the summer of 1959 when he takes his best friend’s paper route for the month of July.  Throwing papers isn’t...


The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares


From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series, The Here and Now is an epic star-crossed romance about a girl who might be able to save the world ....

Download Resource

I Pledge Allegiance Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Pat Mora and Libby Martinez

Libby's great aunt, Lobo, is from Mexico, but the United States has been her home for many years, and she wants to become a U.S. citizen. At the end of the week, Lobo will say the Pledge of Allegiance...

Download Resource

And We Stay Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jenny Hubbard

A Michael L. Printz Honor Award Winner

“A gentle, lyrical story of incomprehensible sorrow faced with quiet courage.”—ELIZABETH WEIN, New York Times bestselling...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

“De la Peña has created a rare thing: a plot-driven YA with characters worthy of a John Green novel.”-Entertainment Weekly, A-
 
“Action is first and foremost. ....

Download Resource

Muckers Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Sandra Neil Wallace

Former ESPN sportscaster Sandra Neil Wallace makes her young adult debut with a historical fiction novel that School Library Journal recommends to fans of Friday Night Lights in a starred review.
...

Download Resource