RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Emotions & Feelings : By Author : p


Books

Dream Big, Princess! (Disney Princess)

By: Andrea Posner-Sanchez
illustrated by: RH Disney

Do you like to dream big? Do you enjoy going on adventures? Do you have a free spirit and the courage to break traditions? Then you're already like a Disney Princess—no tiara required! Let Cinderella...

The Quilt

By: Gary Paulsen

1944. Wartime. A six-year-old boy goes to spend the summer with his grandmother Alida in a small town near the Canadian border. With the men all gone off to fight, the women are left to run the farms....

Dog Days

By: Jack Prelutsky
illustrated by: Dyanna Wolcott

I am a dog who scribbles rhymesAbout my many happy times.I wrote this book to make it clearThat I have fun around the year.Learning about the 12 months of the year is more fun than ever with Jack Prelutsky’s...


Thumb Love

By: Elise Primavera

Lulu was a thumb sucker. She and her thumb were very happy together—in sickness and in health, in good times and in bad, Lulu and her thumb were best friends. Despite the urging of her family...

Junie B.'s First Ever Ebook Collection!

By: Barbara Park
Illustrated by: Denise Brunkus

Dear Person Who Is Reading This,Hurray! Hurray! Now you can laugh out loud with the first four books in my First Ever Ebook Collection! (The “E” stands for “Excellent,” I believe.)...

Sweet Valley High #6: Dangerous Love

By: Francine Pascal

Elizabeth Wakefield has never had a problem with rules. But when Todd gets a new motorcycle, Liz is torn. Her parents have forbidden her from ever getting on a bike. But everyone else is ecstatic over...


Sweet Valley #3: Playing with Fire

By: Francine Pascal

JESSICA WAKEFIELD DEMANDS attention in any crowd, from every boy. After obsessing over him for weeks, she finally lands the perfect guy: Bruce Patman. And she falls hard and fast. There’s nothing...

Mick Harte Was Here

By: Barbara Park

An award-winning, heartrending young middle grade novel from Barbara Park—the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Junie B. Jones series—just right for readers of Frindle, Love That...

Never Missing, Never Found

By: Amanda Panitch

A juicy thriller about a girl who returned from the missing. . . . Hand to fans of We Were Liars, Bone Gap, and Vanishing Girls.  Some choices change everything. Scarlett chose to run. And the consequences...


Resources

Jersey Tomatoes are the Best

By: Maria Padian

Book Talk
Best friends and super talented Eva and Henry (short for the hated Henrietta) make the most of everything – even being from New Jersey. In their world, Jersey Tomatoes are the best. Gracefully...

Out of Nowhere

By: Maria Padian

BOOK TALK
Tom Bouchard occupied his time with three things: soccer, school and girls. Not necessarily in that order. Senior year was going to be sweet for Tom and his best friend Donnie. But when...

Starters

By: Lissa Price

BOOK TALK
Callie is desperate for food, shelter, and safety--for herself, but especially for her little brother Tyler. He’s too young to cope with this brutal world in which all the people from...


The Amber Spyglass Deluxe Edition

By: Philip Pullman

BOOK TALK
 
Join Lyra and Will as they travel into the Land of the Dead. Lyra?s parents, Lord Asriel and Mrs. Coulter, continue to play important roles in the action. Lord Asriel sends spies...

The Subtle Knife Deluxe Edition

By: Philip Pullman

BOOK TALK
 
Twelve-year-old Will Parry and his mentally ill mother find themselves hunted by government men who seek answers about a missing folder and his father's disappearance during...