RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Emotions & Feelings : By Author : l


Books

Six Feet Over It

By: Jennifer Longo

This unforgettable new voice in contemporary YA is perfect for fans of John Green, Libba Bray, and Jennifer Niven.   “Like nothing you’ve read before.” —Bustle.com   “Darkly...

Listening for Lucca

By: Suzanne LaFleur

"I'm obsessed with abandoned things." Siena's obsession began a year and a half ago, around the time her two-year-old brother Lucca stopped talking. Now Mom and Dad are moving the family from Brooklyn...

Every You, Every Me

By: David Levithan
photographs by: Jonathan Farmer

In this high school-set psychological tale, a tormented teen named Evan starts to discover a series of unnerving photographs—some of which feature him. Someone is stalking him . . . messing with...


How They Met and Other Stories

By: David Levithan

Just in time for Valentine’s Day comes a confection from David Levithan that is sure to have fans of Boy Meets Boy eager to devour it. Here are 18 stories, all about love, all kinds of love. From...

Boy Meets Boy

By: David Levithan

This is the story of Paul, a sophomore at a high school like no other: The cheerleaders ride Harleys, the homecoming queen used to be a guy named Daryl (she now prefers Infinite Darlene and is also the...

Trouble Talk

By: Trudy Ludwig

Maya's friend Bailey loves to talk about everything and everyone. At first, Maya thinks Bailey is funny. But when Bailey's talk leads to harmful rumors and hurt feelings, Maya begins to think twice about...


The Realm of Possibility

By: David Levithan

Here’s what I know about the realm of possibility—it is always expanding, it is never what you think it is. Everything around us was once deemed impossible. From the airplane overhead to the...

Upstream

By: Melissa Lion

Marty’s small town in Alaska is the most beautiful place in the world. There she and her beloved boyfriend, Steven, can walk through fields of fireweed, explore the wild, and tie pink floozy fishing...

Ghost Boy

By: Iain Lawrence

Harold Kline is an albino—an outcast. Folks stare and taunt, calling him Ghost Boy. It’s been that way for all of his 14 years. So when the circus comes to town, Harold runs off to join it....


Resources

The Tragedy Paper

By: Elizabeth LaBan

BOOK TALK

Seniors must write about a tragedy for their required English paper at Irving High School. The first day on campus, Duncan arrives to find a stack of CD’s and a note left to him...

Ingenue

By: Jillian Larkin

BOOK TALK
 
Gangsters. Jazz Clubs. Speakeasies. Flappers. Deception. Murder. They weren’t called the Roaring Twenties for nothing.  Former friends Gloria, Lorraine and Clara, each go...

Hattie Ever After

By: Kirby Larson

After leaving Uncle Chester's homestead claim, orphan Hattie Brooks throws a lasso around a new dream, even bigger than the Montana sky. She wants to be a reporter, knowing full well that a few pieces...

Download Resource

Every You, Every Me

By: David Levithan
photographs by: Jonathan Farmer

BOOK TALK
 
Evan thought he was dealing with the loss of Ariel, his best friend, the best he could. Despite the lack of sleep and guilty conscience at least he had Jack, Ariel’s boyfriend,...

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Babies, Burglars, and Other Bumps in the Night

By: Lenore Look
illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

BOOK TALK
Poor Alvin! Misunderstandings abound in Alvin’s latest adventures as he faces daunting life events that test his nerves. Alvin’s mom is expecting a baby and when he shows “sympathetic”...