RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Emotions & Feelings : By Author : k


Books

Shuffle, Repeat

By: Jen Klein

When Harry Met Sally for YA romance readers. This opposites-attract love story is perfect for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han.   June wants high school to end and real...

True Colors

By: Natalie Kinsey

Natalie Kinsey-Warnock's beautifully told, warm hearted novel tells the story of one girl's journey to find the mother she never had, set against the period backdrop of a small farming town in 1950s...

Estie the Mensch

By: Jane Kohuth
illustrated by: Rosanne Litzinger

Estie does not always like people. So when her grandmother reminds her to be a mensch, she'd rather not. She'd rather be a dog. Or a turtle. Or a seagull. Being a monkey can even make another kid laugh!...


Lucy Rose: Working Myself to Pieces and Bits

By: Katy Kelly

I'M LUCY ROSE and here's the thing about friends: I am lucky in them. And here's the thing about that: sometimes they are in need, indeed, especially when one of them buys a plumbing store and needs to...

It's Tough to Lose Your Balloon

By: Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Lost balloons. Melted ice cream. Babysitters. Life as a kid can be pretty daunting. But don’t let these troubles get you down. With the right attitude, a hurdle can become a hammock and an obstacle...

Estie the Mensch

By: Jane Kohuth
illustrated by: Rosanne Litzinger

Estie does not always like people. So when her grandmother reminds her to be a mensch, she'd rather not. She'd rather be a dog. Or a turtle. Or a seagull. Being a monkey can even make another kid laugh!...


Melonhead

By: Katy Kelly
illustrated by: Gillian Johnson

Melonhead is my preferred name. Preferred by me, not my mom. She likes people to call me by my real name, Adam Melon. Luckily, it’s too late for that because when my friend, Lucy Rose, invented Melonhead,...

Twelve Terrible Things

By: Marty Kelley

At last, a grown-up brings to light some of the awful, horrible things kids must endure. A brother's smelly socks, a jump off the high-dive, or a sloppy kiss from a great-aunt--hey, childhood isn't...

Is My Face Red! (Sesame Street)

By: Naomi Kleinberg
illustrated by: Joe Mathieu

Emotions are sometimes described in terms of color: green with envy, feeling blue, and in the pink, to name a few. In this sturdy board book, Elmo, Grover, Big Bird, Oscar, Zoe, Bert, Ernie, and Abby Cadabby...


Resources

Almost Perfect

By: Brian Katcher

BOOK TALK
 
Senior year in his small town high school should be perfect for Logan Witherspoon. But when he finds out his girlfriend of three years slept with another guy, depression sets...

Fallen

By: Lauren Kate

BOOK TALK
After a tragic event at her old school, Luce is tormented by those who call her Witch and Murderer, so her parents enroll her at the Sword and Cross reform school. She spends years in therapy...

Write Before Your Eyes

By: Lisa Williams Kline

BOOK TALK
 
If you could alter anything in your life just by writing it down, what would you want to change? Gracie finds an old blue journal at a yard sale and discovers that whatever she...


Rotters

By: Daniel Kraus

Book Talk
When his mother is killed in a freak accident, sixteen-year-old Joey is given no other choice but to go live with the father he’s never known. His dad is known as “the garbage man”...