RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Emotions & Feelings


Browse By:

Featured Books

Sophie's Squash Go to School

By: Pat Zietlow Miller
illustrated by: Anne Wilsdorf

This charming sequel to the beloved Sophie’s Squash is the perfect antidote to the back-to-school jitters. Sophie goes to school for the first time and has no interest in making friends that aren’t...

Never Missing, Never Found

By: Amanda Panitch

A juicy thriller about a girl who returned from the missing. . . . Hand to fans of We Were Liars, Bone Gap, and Vanishing Girls.  Some choices change everything. Scarlett chose to run. And the consequences...

Look Both Ways

By: Alison Cherry

Thoughtful, funny, and steeped in the wild drama of growing up, Alison Cherry’s new novel is the story of a girl hoping she’s found a place to belong . . . only to learn that neither talent...


Excellent Ed

By: Stacy McAnulty
illustrated by: Julia Sarcone-Roach

Dog lovers will adore this imperfect yet endearing mutt and his quest for excellence!   Everyone in the Ellis family is excellent--except Ed.   Ed wonders if this is why he isn’t allowed...

This Is My Dollhouse

By: Giselle Potter

A girl makes her own dollhouse in this picture book that celebrates creativity and imagination!   A little girl proudly walks the reader through her handmade dollhouse, pointing out the bricks she...

Shuffle, Repeat

By: Jen Klein

When Harry Met Sally for YA romance readers. This opposites-attract love story is perfect for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han.   June wants high school to end and real...


Twenty Questions for Gloria

By: Martyn Bedford

At 15, Gloria longs for adventure, something beyond her ordinary suburban life. When a mysterious new boy strolls into school, bent on breaking all the rules, Gloria is ready to fall under his spell.   Uman...

Inside Out (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: Alan Batson

Disney/Pixar's Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will love this full-color Little Golden Book retelling the...

My New Mom & Me

By: Renata Galindo

Here is a heartwarming and completely accessible story about adoption, diversity, and acceptance. Told from the point of view of a puppy who is adopted by a cat, this gentle and reassuring tale is perfect...