RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Emotions & Feelings


Browse By:

Featured Books

Molly & Pim and the Millions of Stars

By: Martine Murray

For fans of Katherine Rundell’s Rooftoppers comes a story about mothers and daughters and magical trees that Rebecca Stead calls “an utter delight.”   All Molly wants is to be normal...

When You're Feeling Sick

By: Coy Bowles
illustrated by: Andy Elkerton

This laugh-out-loud picture book from Coy Bowles, guitarist for the Grammy Award–winning Zac Brown Band, will have sick kids feeling better in no time!   Sneezing? Coughing? Taking a sick day?...

The Last Message Received

By: Emily Trunko
illustrated by: Zoë Ingram

Named one of the Top 10 Most Viral Blogs by Mashable, the Tumblr The Last Message Received—created by 16-year-old Emily Trunko—is now available as a gift book!   What if a message someone...


Let Your Peepsonality Shine! (Peeps)

By: Andrea Posner-Sanchez
illustrated by: Random House

A hardcover gift book for PEEPS fans full of fun advice, facts, and trivia! Let your PEEPSonality shine through with advice from PEEPS! The iconic PEEPS Chick and Bunny share uplifting words of wisdom...

Dear My Blank

By: Emily Trunko
illustrated by: Lisa Congdon

From the popular Tumblr of the same name comes a collection of heart-warming, tear-jerking, and gut-wrenching anonymous letters that people never intended—or didn’t have the courage—to...

The Weight of Zero

By: Karen Fortunati

For fans of 13 Reasons Why and Girl in Pieces, this is a novel that shows the path to hope and life for a girl with mental illness.   Seventeen-year-old Catherine Pulaski knows Zero is coming for...


Holding Up the Universe (Retail Field)

By: Jennifer Niven

A New York Times BestsellerFrom the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone—and love someone—for...

Everyone We've Been

By: Sarah Everett

"Everyone We've Been is a dazzling love story with mystery and dizzying twists. Sarah Everett's puzzle of a debut will easily hook readers as they piece together this consuming tale of hope and heartbreak." ...


Featured Resources:

Everything, Everything Discussion Guide

By: Nicola Yoon
Guide prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--soon to be a major motion picture! In theaters May 19, it stars Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly.

Risk everything...

Download Resource

All the Bright Places Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jennifer Niven
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine

A New York Times bestseller
...

Download Resource

We Were Liars Book Talk

By: E Lockhart

BOOK TALK
The three daughters of a very wealthy father constantly fight over the estate and the expensive possessions of their parents. However, their father forces them to come to his private island...


And We Stay Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jenny Hubbard

When high school senior Paul Wagoner walks into his school library with a stolen gun, he threatens his girlfriend Emily Beam, then takes his own life. In the wake of the tragedy, an angry and guilt-ridden...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

Newbery Award-winning author Matt de la Peña's The Living is "a rare thing: a plot-driven YA with characters worthy of a John Green novel.” [Entertainment Weekly, A-]

  ...

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Pena

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...

Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...

Premeditated Book Talk

By: Josin L. McQuein

BOOK TALK
Dinah’s cousin Claire just tried to kill herself. When Dinah figures out that it was because of a boy and the terrible things that he did, Dinah decides to exact revenge on behalf of Claire....


The Midnight Dress Book Talk

By: Karen Foxlee

BOOK TALK
Rose and her father never stay in one place very long. Barely long enough for social services to track them, and definitely not long enough to fit in and make friends. But all that changes...

Loud Awake and Lost Book Talk

By: Adele Griffin

BOOK TALK
Six weeks before her car plunged into the icy waters under the Bowditch Bridge, 17-year-old Ember Leferrier started taking charge of her future. Eight months after the accident, Ember can’t...

The Language Inside Educator Guide

By: Holly Thompson

   Emma Karas was raised in Japan; it's the country she calls home. But when her mother is diagnosed with breast cancer, Emma's family moves to a town outside Lowell, Massachusetts, to stay...

Download Resource