RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Emotions & Feelings


Browse By:

Featured Books

Saving Mr. Terupt

By: Rob Buyea

The kids and their favorite teacher from Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again return for a third book in the funny, warmhearted series for fans of Wonder. Seventh grade was going to be awesome....

What Should Riley Do? (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: Tracey West
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney/Pixar’s Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows, but no one has ever seen: the world inside the human mind. This new chapter book based on the film lets the reader decide how the...

Off the Page

By: Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and her daughter and coauthor, Samantha van Leer, comes OFF THE PAGE, a tender and appealing romantic YA novel filled with humor, adventure, and...


Welcome to Headquarters (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney/Pixar Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. This Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader based on the film features a shiny foil cover...

The Bing Bong Book (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: Laura Uyeda
illustrated by: Scott Tilley

Disney•Pixar’s Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will love this full-color Little Golden Book based...

Joy's In Charge! (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: Frank Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney


Inside My Mind: A Book About Me! (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney/Pixar’s Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 6 to 9 will love writing, doodling, solving puzzles, and more...

Rainbow of Emotions (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney•Pixar’s Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will love this activity book featuring 128 pages...

Making Memories (Disney/Pixar Inside Out)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney•Pixar’s Inside Out takes you to a place that everyone knows but no one has ever seen: inside the human mind. Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color book jam-packed with...


Featured Resources:

All the Bright Places Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jennifer Niven
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine

A New York Times bestseller
...

Download Resource

We Were Liars Book Talk

By: E Lockhart

BOOK TALK
The three daughters of a very wealthy father constantly fight over the estate and the expensive possessions of their parents. However, their father forces them to come to his private island...

And We Stay Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jenny Hubbard

A Michael L. Printz Honor Award Winner

“A gentle, lyrical story of incomprehensible sorrow faced with quiet courage.”—ELIZABETH WEIN, New York Times bestselling...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

“De la Peña has created a rare thing: a plot-driven YA with characters worthy of a John Green novel.”-Entertainment Weekly, A-
 
“Action is first and foremost. ....

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Pena

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...


Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...

Premeditated Book Talk

By: Josin L. McQuein

BOOK TALK
Dinah’s cousin Claire just tried to kill herself. When Dinah figures out that it was because of a boy and the terrible things that he did, Dinah decides to exact revenge on behalf of Claire....

The Midnight Dress Book Talk

By: Karen Foxlee

BOOK TALK
Rose and her father never stay in one place very long. Barely long enough for social services to track them, and definitely not long enough to fit in and make friends. But all that changes...


Loud Awake and Lost Book Talk

By: Adele Griffin

BOOK TALK
Six weeks before her car plunged into the icy waters under the Bowditch Bridge, 17-year-old Ember Leferrier started taking charge of her future. Eight months after the accident, Ember can’t...

The Language Inside Educator Guide

By: Holly Thompson

   Emma Karas was raised in Japan; it's the country she calls home. But when her mother is diagnosed with breast cancer, Emma's family moves to a town outside Lowell, Massachusetts, to stay...

Download Resource

Snowflakes Fall Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Patricia MacLachlan
illustrated by: Steven Kellogg

In Snowflakes Fall, Newbery Medalist Patricia MacLachlan and award-winning artist Steven Kellogg portray life’s natural cycle: its beauty, its joy, and its sorrow. Together, the words and pictures...

Download Resource