RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Educator Guides : By Title : t


Thematic and curriculum connections for picture books, beginning readers, and middle grade books. Prepared by educators, these guides are designed to excite students about literature while saving you valuable lesson preparation time. Browse below by title, author, grade, or themeā€”or use the search box on the right for a general guide search.

Resources

Tad Hills Author Study

By: Guide Prepared by Jamie Simon

Join Duck, Goose, Rocket, and their friends on an unforgettable journey that will show your students that learning can be fun, adventurous, and full of surprises!

Download Resource

Taking Flight Educators’ Guide (with CCSS Correlations)

By: Guide Prepared by Colleen Carroll

An educators' guide for the extraordinary memoir of Michaela DePrince--a young dancer who escaped war-torn Sierra Leone for the heights of American ballet.

Download Resource

Tall Tales

By: Mary Pope Osborne
illustrated by: Steve Johnson and Lou Fancher


Download Resource

Teach the Newbery Winners


Download Resource

These Shallow Graves Discussion Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jennifer Donnelly
This guide was created by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, Oregon.

From the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of A Northern Light and Revolution, comes a thrilling mystery that’s perfect for fans of The Cellar and Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls. This...

Download Resource

Thomas Jefferson Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jon Meacham
Guide Prepared by: Kathleen Odean, a former school librarian and chair of the 2002 Newbery Award Committee

In this special illustrated edition of the #1 New York Times bestselling Thomas Jefferson: The Art of Power by Pulitzer Prize–winning author Jon Meacham, young readers will learn about the life and...

Download Resource

Thrones and Bones Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

Fantasy fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series will embrace this first novel in an adventure-filled, Viking-inspired series by a debut author....

Download Resource

Tia Lola Stories

By: Julia Alvarez

A delightfully entertaining story of family and culture from acclaimed author Julia Alvarez.

Moving to Vermont after his parents split, Miguel has plenty to worry about! Tía Lola, his quirky,...

Download Resource

Time Traveling with a Hamster Discussion Guide

By: Guide prepared by Danielle Zipkin

On his twelfth birthday, Al Chaudhury receives a letter from his dead father. It directs him to the bunker of their old house, where Al finds a time machine (an ancient computer and a tin bucket). The...

Download Resource

The Toys Trilogy

By: Emily Jenkins
illustrated by: Paul O. Zelinsky

“A bit like the great movie Toy Story and a bit like the wonderful Kate DiCamillo book The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane. This is a great family book.” —The Washington...

Download Resource

Trust Me I’m Lying Curriculum Guide

By: Mary Elizabeth Summers

Fans of Ally Carter's Heist Society novels will love this teen mystery/thriller with sarcastic wit, a hint of romance, and Ocean’s Eleven–inspired action.
 
Julep Dupree...

Download Resource

Tucket’s Gold

By: Gary Paulsen

Gary Paulsen's popular Western saga continues in the fourth novel about Francis Tucket.

Things look grim for Francis and his adopted family, Lottie and Billy. Without horses, water, or food,...