RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Death, Dying & Grief : By Author : s


Books

Bones of Faerie

By: Janni Lee Simner

The war between humanity and Faerie devastated both sides. Or so 15-year-old Liza has been told. Nothing has been seen or heard from Faerie since, and Liza’s world bears the scars of its encounter...

Marvin Redpost #4: Alone in His Teacher's House

By: Louis Sachar

This chapter book in Newbery Honor–winning and bestselling author Louis Sachar’s Marvin Redpost series shows what happens when Marvin gets his first job.   Marvin is really excited to...

The Mailbox

By: Audrey Shafer

For readers of Unbroken and Flags of Our Fathers, The Mailbox is a sympathetic portrayal of veterans and the burdens they carry throughout their lives.   Vernon Culligan had been dead to the...


Spyhole Secrets

By: Zilpha Keatley Snyder

Hallie Meredith is angry at God and feeling sorry for herself. Her beloved father died in a car accident, and her whole life has turned upside down. Her mother has had to find a job, and they’ve...

Nightmares! The Sleepwalker Tonic

By: Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller
illustrated by: Karl Kwasny

Nightmares! The Sleepwalker Tonic is the sequel to the hilariously scary New York Times bestselling novel Nightmares! by multitalented actor Jason Segel and bestselling author Kirsten Miller. You thought...

I Love I Hate I Miss My Sister

By: Amelie Sarn
translated from the French by: Y. Maudet

For readers of The Tyrant’s Daughter, Out of Nowhere, and I Am Malala, this poignant story about two Muslim sisters is about love, loss, religion, forgiveness, women’s rights,...


Bluebird

By: Bob Staake

"Like nothing you have seen before," raves Kirkus Reviews in a starred review. In his most beautiful and moving work to date, Bob Staake explores the universal themes of loneliness, bullying, and the importance...

The Mailbox

By: Audrey Shafer

For readers of Unbroken and Flags of Our Fathers, The Mailbox is a sympathetic portrayal of veterans and the burdens they carry throughout their lives.   Vernon Culligan had been dead to the...

Grass Angel

By: Julie Schumacher

Frances Cressen has the perfect summer planned. She’s going to Camp Whitman with her best friend, Agnes. But Frances’s mother has something else in mind for the family: Mountain Ash, a spiritual...