RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Death, Dying & Grief : By Author : p


Books

Brett McCarthy: Work In Progress

By: Maria Padian

Brett McCarthy lives for soccer, vocabulary words, and her largerthan-life grandmother, Nonna. Unfortunately, Brett’s got a huge mouth she can’t seem to tame and opinions she can’t keep...

Something for Joey

By: Richard Peck

Together, they won college football's highest award.This is a true, memorable, compassionate story of courage and love between two brothers. In 1973, while John Cappelletti was winning the Heisman Trophy...

Both Sides Now

By: Ruth Pennebaker

Liza thinks she and her mother, Rebecca, are as different as a mother and daughter can be. Liza, a successful high school junior, works hard at keeping her life under control while maintaining a positive...


Soldier's Heart

By: Gary Paulsen

Gary Paulsen introduces readers to Charley Goddard in his latest novel, Soldier's Heart.  Charley goes to war a boy, and returns a changed man, crippled by what he has seen.  In this...

The Seventh Most Important Thing

By: Shelley Pearsall

Shelley Pearsall's story of anger and art, loss and redemption, is a transformative read that will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter's Paperboy.One kid. One crime. One chance...

The Master of Misrule

By: Laura Powell

"Thriller, magic, mystery, love and betrayal: in the cards and in these pages." —KirkusWhen Cat and her friends put an end to the sinister Game of Triumphs, they thought they could simply collect...


Notes from the Dog

By: Gary Paulsen

"Sometimes having company is not all it's cracked up to be."  Fifteen-year-old Finn is a loner, living with his dad and his amazing dog, Dylan. This summer he's hoping for a job where he doesn't have...

Soldier's Heart

By: Gary Paulsen

In June 1861, when the Civil War began, Charley Goddard enlisted in the First Minnesota Volunteers. He was 15. He didn't know what a "shooting war" meant or what he was fighting for. But he didn't...