RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Death, Dying & Grief : By Author : b


Books

Tell Me Three Things

By: Julie Buxbaum

A New York Times BestsellerWhat if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met? Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for...

The Snowman and the Snowdog

By: Raymond Briggs

A new Christmas classic based on Raymond Briggs’s holiday favorite The Snowman.   In this holiday picture book, a companion to Raymond Briggs’s The Snowman, a little boy builds a snow...

Tiger Eyes

By: Judy Blume

Davey has never felt so alone in her life. Her father is dead—shot in a holdup—and now her mother is moving the family to New Mexico to try to recover.Climbing in the Los Alamos canyon, Davey...


The Green Ghost

By: Marion Dane Bauer
illustrated by: Peter Ferguson

Move over, Christmas Carol—here’s a new holiday ghost story!It's Christmas Eve, and Kaye’s family is on the way to her grandmother’s house in a swirling snowstorm. Suddenly the...

Forgotten Fire

By: Adam Bagdasarian

A National Book Award Finalist.In 1915 Vahan Kenderian is living a life of privilege as the youngest son of a wealthy Armenian family in Turkey. This secure world is shattered when some family members...

The Distance to Home

By: Jenn Bishop

For fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Rita Williams-Garcia, Jenn Bishop’s heartwarming debut is a celebration of sisterhood and summertime, and of finding the courage to get back in the game.  ...