RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Death, Dying & Grief : By Author : b


Books

The Snowman and the Snowdog: Read & Listen Edition

By: Raymond Briggs

A new Christmas classic based on Raymond Briggs's holiday favorite THE SNOWMAN.In this picture book, a little boy builds a snow puppy—in hopes of getting a real one for Christmas—next to his...

Tell Me Three Things

By: Julie Buxbaum

A New York Times BestsellerWhat if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met? Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for...

Looking For Bapu

By: Anjali Banerjee

Anu's beloved grandfather Bapu moved from India to Anu's home in the Pacific Northwest when Anu was small, and Anu is devastated when Bapu dies. But when he is visited by Bapu's ghost, he knows that there...


Halfway to the Sky

By: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

From the Newbery Honor and Schneider Award-winning author of The War that Saved My Life comes Halfway to the Sky, a compelling novel perfect for fans of Rain Reign.   Twelve-year-old Dani is...

The Snowman and the Snowdog

By: Raymond Briggs

A new Christmas classic based on Raymond Briggs’s holiday favorite The Snowman.   In this holiday picture book, a companion to Raymond Briggs’s The Snowman, a little boy builds a snow...

Tiger Eyes

By: Judy Blume

Davey has never felt so alone in her life. Her father is dead—shot in a holdup—and now her mother is moving the family to New Mexico to try to recover.Climbing in the Los Alamos canyon, Davey...


The Green Ghost

By: Marion Dane Bauer
illustrated by: Peter Ferguson

Move over, Christmas Carol—here’s a new holiday ghost story!It's Christmas Eve, and Kaye’s family is on the way to her grandmother’s house in a swirling snowstorm. Suddenly the...

Forgotten Fire

By: Adam Bagdasarian

A National Book Award Finalist.In 1915 Vahan Kenderian is living a life of privilege as the youngest son of a wealthy Armenian family in Turkey. This secure world is shattered when some family members...

The Distance to Home

By: Jenn Bishop

For fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Rita Williams-Garcia, Jenn Bishop’s heartwarming debut is a celebration of sisterhood and summertime, and of finding the courage to get back in the game.  ...