RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Death, Dying & Grief


Browse By:

Featured Books

Snowflakes Fall

By: Patricia MacLachlan
illustrated by: Steven Kellogg

In Snowflakes Fall, Newbery Medalist Patricia MacLachlan and award-winning artist Steven Kellogg portray life’s natural cycle: its beauty, its joy, and its sorrow. Together, the words and pictures...

The Snowman and the Snowdog

By: Raymond Briggs

A new Christmas classic based on Raymond Briggs's holiday favorite THE SNOWMAN.In this picture book, a little boy builds a snow puppy—in hopes of getting a real one for Christmas—next to his...

Indigo

By: Gina Linko

A curse? A gift? A moment that changes everything . . .   Corrine was only reaching out to help her little sister when her touch brought a violent surge of indigo light. In an instant, Sophie was...


A Thunderous Whisper

By: Christina Diaz Gonzalez

Ani believes she is just an insignificant whisper of a 12-year-old girl in a loud world. This is what her mother tells her anyway. Her father made her feel important, but he's been off fighting in Spain's...

Premeditated

By: Josin McQuein

If you enjoyed Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why, you will race through the pages of this YA novel as 17-year old Dinah pieces together the mystery that surrounds the near death of her 14-year old cousin...

Chasing Shadows

By: Swati Avasthi
illustrated by: Craig Phillips

“A superb novel about grief, friendship, and mental illness, mixing in graphic-novel elements and themes from Hindu mythology.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred   Corey, Holly, and Savitri...


Chasing Shadows

By: Swati Avasthi
illustrated by: Craig Phillips

“A superb novel about grief, friendship, and mental illness, mixing in graphic-novel elements and themes from Hindu mythology.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred   Corey, Holly, and Savitri...

Only Ever Always

By: Penni Russon

Have you ever woken from a dream feeling it was more real than your world? Could there be someone exactly like you living another life? Claire lives in an ordinary world where everything is whole. But...

The Year of Luminous Love

By: Lurlene McDaniel

   In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian...