RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Death, Dying & Grief


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Tragedy Paper

By: Elizabeth LaBan

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska, Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan’s The Tragedy Paper “a beguiling and beautifully...

Pieces of Me

By: Amber Kizer

When high school oddball and introvert Jessica Chai is killed in a car accident, her parents decide that Jessica would have wanted her organs donated to those who so desperately need these gifts of life....

Snowflakes Fall

By: Patricia MacLachlan
illustrated by: Steven Kellogg

In Snowflakes Fall, Newbery Medalist Patricia MacLachlan and award-winning artist Steven Kellogg portray life’s natural cycle: its beauty, its joy, and its sorrow. Together, the words and pictures...


Indigo

By: Gina Linko

A curse? A gift? A moment that changes everything . . .   Corrine was only reaching out to help her little sister when her touch brought a violent surge of indigo light. In an instant, Sophie was...

The Snowman and the Snowdog

By: Raymond Briggs

A new Christmas classic based on Raymond Briggs's holiday favorite THE SNOWMAN.In this picture book, a little boy builds a snow puppy—in hopes of getting a real one for Christmas—next to his...

Premeditated

By: Josin McQuein

If you enjoyed Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why, you will race through the pages of this YA novel as 17-year old Dinah pieces together the mystery that surrounds the near death of her 14-year old cousin...


A Thunderous Whisper

By: Christina Diaz Gonzalez

"In the midst of the Spanish Civil War, 12-year-old ani unexpectedly gets drawn into a network of underground rebels working to thwart Franco's efforts to destroy the Basque people's way of life. . . ....

Chasing Shadows

By: Swati Avasthi
illustrated by: Craig Phillips

“A superb novel about grief, friendship, and mental illness, mixing in graphic-novel elements and themes from Hindu mythology.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred   Corey, Holly, and Savitri...

Chasing Shadows

By: Swati Avasthi
illustrated by: Craig Phillips

“A superb novel about grief, friendship, and mental illness, mixing in graphic-novel elements and themes from Hindu mythology.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred   Corey, Holly, and Savitri...