RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Death, Dying & Grief


Browse By:

Featured Books

Finding the Worm (Twerp Sequel)

By: Mark Goldblatt

The New York Post praised Twerp as “reminiscent of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.” Finding the Worm is a sequel that stands on its own--an unforgettable coming-of-age story about life, loss,...

All the Bright Places

By: Jennifer Niven

"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine MagazineA New York Times bestsellerSoon to be a major...

Like Water on Stone

By: Dana Walrath

"Evocative and hopeful," says Newbery Honor-Winner Rita Williams-Garcia of this intense survival story set during the Armenian genocide of 1915.  It is 1914, and the Ottoman Empire is crumbling...


The Snowman and the Snowdog

By: Raymond Briggs

A new Christmas classic based on Raymond Briggs’s holiday favorite The Snowman.   In this holiday picture book, a companion to Raymond Briggs’s The Snowman, a little boy builds a snow...

Nightmares!

By: Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller
illustrated by: Karl Kwasny

"Coraline meets Monsters, Inc. in this delightfully entertaining offering from actor [Jason] Segel and co-author [Kirsten] Miller."—Publishers WeeklyThe hilariously frightening, middle-grade novel...

My Brother's Shadow

By: Tom Avery

Fans of David Almond’s Skellig and Patrick Ness’s A Monster Calls will embrace this deeply affecting middle grade novel in which a girl suffering from terrible grief befriends a mysterious...


Nest

By: Esther Ehrlich

For fans of Jennifer Holm (Penny from Heaven, Turtle in Paradise), a heartfelt and unforgettable middle-grade novel about an irresistible girl and her family, tragic change, and the healing power of love...

Six Feet Over It

By: Jennifer Longo

This unforgettable new voice in contemporary YA is perfect for fans of John Green, Libba Bray, and Jennifer Niven.   “Like nothing you’ve read before.” —Bustle.com   “Darkly...

I Love I Hate I Miss My Sister

By: Amelie Sarn
translated from the French by: Y. Maudet

For readers of The Tyrant’s Daughter, Out of Nowhere, and I Am Malala, this poignant story about two Muslim sisters is about love, loss, religion, forgiveness, women’s rights,...