RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Death, Dying & Grief


Browse By:

Featured Books

These Shallow Graves

By: Jennifer Donnelly

From Jennifer Donnelly, the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of A Northern Light and Revolution, comes a mystery about dark secrets, dirty truths, and the lengths to which people...

A Song for Ella Grey

By: David Almond

Written in lyrical prose, this novel for fans of epic romances and mythology retellings explores themes of love, loss, fate, and destiny set against the dramatic and diverse backdrop of Northern England. David...

Drowning Is Inevitable

By: Shalanda Stanley

"A literary knockout with the loudest of beating hearts." John Corey Whaley, Printz Award winner of Where Things Come BackOlivia has spent her whole life struggling to escape her dead mother’s shadow....


Nightmares! The Sleepwalker Tonic

By: Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller
illustrated by: Karl Kwasny

Nightmares! The Sleepwalker Tonic is the sequel to the hilariously scary New York Times bestselling novel Nightmares! by multitalented actor Jason Segel and bestselling author Kirsten Miller. You thought...

The Seventh Most Important Thing

By: Shelley Pearsall

Shelley Pearsall's story of anger and art, loss and redemption, is a transformative read that will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter's Paperboy.One kid. One crime. One chance...

Too Young to Die

By: Lurlene McDaniel

Melissa Austin has always worked hard to make things go her way, and now she's determined  to have the best junior year ever.  Everything appears to look promising as usual...until she receives...


The Rules

By: Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguie

"The Rules is a must-read for fans of thrillers with truly frightening twists."--School Library Journal Narrated by an alternating unreliable group of teens, this dark thriller will have...