RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Cultural Diversity/General : By Title : p


Books

Piano Starts Here

By: Written and illustrated by Robert Andrew Parker

Regardless of whether they’ve heard of jazz or Art Tatum, young readers will appreciate how Parker uses simple, lyrical storytelling and colorful, energetic ink-and-wash illustrations to show the...

Princess Kai-Lan (Ni Hao, Kai-lan)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Dave Walston

Join Kai-lan and the Monkey King on a magical adventure to help the grumpy residents of two kingdoms become friends. Fans of Ni Hao, Kai-lan aged 3 to 6 will love this coloring and activity book based...

Project Mulberry

By: Linda Sue Park

Julia Song and her friend Patrick want to team up to win a blue ribbon at the state fair, but they can't agree on the perfect project. ThenJulia's mother suggests they raise silkworms as she did years...


The Passover Lamb

By: Linda Elovitz Marshall
illustrated by: Tatjana Mai-Wyss

When a sheep on her family's farm starts acting strangely, Miriam is worried. Spring lambing season is over, so what could be wrong with Snowball? Then—surprise—the sheep gives birth to triplets!...

The Passover Lamb: Read & Listen Edition

By: Linda Elovitz Marshall
Illustrated by: Tatjana Mai-Wyss

In this Read & Listen edition, Miriam is worried when a sheep on her family's farm starts acting strangely. Spring lambing season is over, so what could be wrong with Snowball? Then—surprise—the...

The People Could Fly

By: Virginia Hamilton
illustrated by: Leo and Diane Dillon

"The well-known author retells 24 black American folk tales in sure storytelling voice: animal tales, supernatural tales, fanciful and cautionary tales, and slave tales of freedom. All are beautifully...


The People Could Fly: The Picture Book

By: Virginia Hamilton
illustrated by: Leo and Diane Dillon

“THE PEOPLE COULD FLY,” the title story in Virginia Hamilton’s prize-winning American Black folktale collection, is a fantasy tale of the slaves who possessed the ancient magic words...

The Prince Who Ran Away

By: Anne Rockwell
illustrated by: Fahimeh Amiri

On a night more than two thousand years ago, a prince was born in India. He could have been the most powerful rajah in all the world. But instead, the prince chose to become a common beggar, seeking a...