RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Contemporary Issues/Social Problems : By Title : t


Books

Taken

By: Edward Bloor

BY 2035 THE RICH have gotten richer, the poor have gotten poorer, and kidnapping has become a major growth industry in the United States. The children of privilege live in secure, gated communities and...

Taylor Five

By: Ann Halam

A gripping, deeply moving adventure raises startling questions about what it means to be human. Taylor Walker seems like any ordinary 14-year-old. Ordinary—if you overlook the fact that she lives...

Tell Us Something True

By: Dana Reinhardt

For fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer Smith, E.L. Lockhart, and John Green, this delightful, often comic coming-of-age novel stars the lovable, brokenhearted River, the streets of LA, and an irresistible...


The Turn of the Tide

By: Rosanne Parry

From acclaimed author Rosanne Parry comes an exciting and tender friendship story about two cousins looking for their destiny.   On a beautiful day in June, the ground broke open.   In Japan,...

The Tyrant's Daughter

By: J.C. Carleson

“Filled with political intrigue and emotional tension, Carleson’s riveting novel features a teenage refugee caught in a web of deceit and conspiracy.” —PW, starred review  ...

The Tyrant's Daughter

By: J.C. Carleson

“Filled with political intrigue and emotional tension, Carleson’s riveting novel features a teenage refugee caught in a web of deceit and conspiracy.” —PW, starred review  ...


This is the Part Where You Laugh

By: Peter Brown Hoffmeister

"So real it hurts."—David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of AppetiteFans of Andrew Smith and Matt de la Pena will be captivated by this summer-in-the-life of a teenage guy...

Trout and Me

By: Susan Shreve

When a new troublemaker, Trout, arrives at school, Ben is soon diagnosed with ADD–just like Trout.Ever since first grade, Ben’s been in trouble, even though he’s really not a bad kid....

True Blue

By: Jeffrey Lee

Molly hates being the new kid. Chrys hates being the weird kid. Both have secrets. Molly’s is at home; Chrys’s is under the ratty trench coat he wears to school every day. But when Molly realizes...


Resources

Taken

By: Edward Bloor

Download Resource

Teenage Waistland

By: Lynn Biederman and Lisa Pazer

BOOK TALK
You think you know what a person is like on the inside just because you can see they are obese on outside.  Teenage Waistland is told in the voices of four obese teens who will undergo...

Trash

By: Andy Mulligan

Download Resource