RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Concepts/Counting


Browse By:

Featured Books

The 12 Days of Kindergarten

By: Jenna Lettice;illustrated by Colleen Madden

Count the first 12 days of kindergarten with this fun-filled picture book inspired by “The 12 Days of Christmas”—perfect for fans of Natasha Wing’s Night Before series!   On...

Numbers, Letters, and More! (PAW Patrol)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Golden Books

A full-color workbook with preschool activities starring Nickelodeon's PAW Patrol! Learn numbers and ABCs with Marshall, Rubble, Skye, and the rest of Adventure Bay's pup-tacular team. Girls and boys ages...

Mi primer libro de contar

By: Lilian Moore
illustrated by: Garth Williams

Por primera vez una edición en español de My First Counting Book, un clásico Little Golden Book.   Mi primer libro de contar, la edición en español de My First Counting...


I'm Awake!

By: Maxwell Eaton III

A hilarious must-read this Father's Day for kids who like to get up in the wee hours of the morning and for parents who long to sleep in, perfect for fans of Goodnight Already! Both children and adults...

Goodnight, Numbers

By: Danica McKellar
illustrated by: Alicia Padrón

A New York Times bestselling bedtime story with a math twist from Danica McKellar (well-known for her roles on The Wonder Years and The West Wing, and acclaimed author of multiple popular...

123 Dream

By: Kim Krans

In this companion to ABC Dream, Kim Krans elevates the simple activity of counting with pen-and-ink drawings of unusual animals and scenes of natural beauty. Delicate watercolor accents, an infusion of...


10 Busy Brooms

By: Carole Gerber
illustrated by: Michael Fleming

Celebrate Halloween with this bright and adventurous picture book!Fans of Room on the Broom will want to fly the night sky with these ten little witches in this fun and festive Halloween counting book!...

10 Little Ninjas

By: Miranda Paul
illustrated by: Nate Wragg

A charming bedtime counting book about ten sneaky little characters who aren’t ready to go to sleep... until daddy calls the sensei to send them back to bed.   It may be bedtime, but these little...

Ready, Set, Preschool!

By: Anna Jane Hays
illustrated by: True Kelley

Here in one big lap book is everything a child AND his or her parent needs to know before the first day of preschool! The stories, poems, and activities involve not only basic early learning concepts--letters...


Featured Resources:

10 Hungry Rabbits

By: Anita Lobel

From a Caldecott Honor artist comes a mouth-watering celebration of good things to eat that’s perfect for warm-weather reading and combines learning to count with color concepts!

...

Download Resource

Dragonfly Books

A determined boy tries to find the perfect place to curl up with his new book in this hilarious and heartwarming story, complete with audio narration. From bedroom to den, from kitchen to backyard, our...

Download Resource

Duck & Goose

By: Tad Hills

This extra special anniversary edition of the New York Times bestselling Duck & Goose picture book is an egg-citing addition to any young readers' library. 

It's an unforgettable children's...

Download Resource

Dancing Feet!

By: Lindsey Craig
illustrated by: Marc Brown

Clickity! Clickity! Long green feet!  
Who is dancing that clickity beat?

Lizard is dancing on clickity feet.  
Clickity! Clickity! Happy feet!

Introducing...

Download Resource