RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Community


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Noisy Garage

By: Dennis Shealy
illustrated by: Mike Yamada

Screech! Pop! Pssssssssst . . . Got a flat? Get it fixed—just like that!   The Noisy Garage has everything cars need! Dents are smoothed, overheating engines are cooled, and everyone drives...

The Last Fifth Grade of Emerson Elementary

By: Laura Shovan

Laura Shovan’s engaging, big-hearted debut is a time capsule of one class’s poems during a transformative school year. Families change and new friendships form as these terrific kids grow up...

Richard Scarry's The Animals of Farmer Jones

By: Leah Gale
illustrated by: Richard Scarry

It is suppertime on the farm. The animals are very hungry. But where is Farmer Jones?The cow jangles her bell. “Moo, moo,” says the cow. “I am very hungry.” But where is Farmer...


The Head of the Saint

By: Socorro Acioli
translated from the Portuguese by: Daniel Hahn

A quirky story of love, mischief, and forgiveness from Brazil’s foremost award-winning author for young readers, in her U.S. debut.   Fourteen-year-old Samuel is newly orphaned and homeless...

Sprout Street Neighbors: A New Arrival

By: Anna Alter

There's a new neighbor on Sprout Street in this early reader series perfect for fans of Clementine, Just Grace, and Ivy & Bean.   Mili has just moved into the empty apartment on Sprout Street...

Richard Scarry's Funniest Storybook Ever!

By: Written and illustrated by illustrated Richard Scarry

Richard Scarry’s classic collection of his funniest stories is back in print! All your favorite Busytown characters are back and getting up to countless silly situations. Whether it’s an out-of-control...


The Twelve Days of Christmas

By: Alison Jay

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me . . .    In this beautiful edition of the classic festive song, a happy couple make their way to a lavish Christmas party, discovering...

The Twelve Days of Christmas: Read & Listen Edition

By: Alison Jay

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me . . .  In this beautiful edition of the classic festive song, a happy couple make their way to a lavish Christmas party, discovering...

Cold Snap

By: Eileen Spinelli
illustrated by: Marjorie Priceman

Warm up with this charming neighborly tale about a small town determined to beat the deep freeze from a beloved picture-book author and a two-time Caldecott Honor illustrator!   It’s snowy cold...