RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Community


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Head of the Saint

By: Socorro Acioli
translated from the Portuguese by: Daniel Hahn

A quirky story of love, mischief, and forgiveness from Brazil’s foremost award-winning author for young readers, in her U.S. debut.   Fourteen-year-old Samuel is newly orphaned and homeless...

Sprout Street Neighbors: A New Arrival

By: Anna Alter

There's a new neighbor on Sprout Street in this early reader series perfect for fans of Clementine, Just Grace, and Ivy & Bean.   Mili has just moved into the empty apartment on Sprout Street...

Richard Scarry's Funniest Storybook Ever!

By: Written and illustrated by illustrated Richard Scarry

Richard Scarry’s classic collection of his funniest stories is back in print! All your favorite Busytown characters are back and getting up to countless silly situations. Whether it’s an out-of-control...


The Twelve Days of Christmas

By: Alison Jay

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me . . .    In this beautiful edition of the classic festive song, a happy couple make their way to a lavish Christmas party, discovering...

The Twelve Days of Christmas: Read & Listen Edition

By: Alison Jay

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me . . .  In this beautiful edition of the classic festive song, a happy couple make their way to a lavish Christmas party, discovering...

Cold Snap

By: Eileen Spinelli
illustrated by: Marjorie Priceman

Warm up with this charming neighborly tale about a small town determined to beat the deep freeze from a beloved picture-book author and a two-time Caldecott Honor illustrator!   It’s snowy cold...


Piper Green and the Fairy Tree

By: Ellen Potter
illustrated by: Qin Leng

From award-winning author Ellen Potter comes a charming new chapter book series where kids, lobster boats, and a hint of magic are part of everyday life.   There are three things you should know about...

Piper Green and the Fairy Tree: Too Much Good Luck

By: Ellen Potter
illustrated by: Qin Leng

Book two of Ellen Potter’s charming new illustrated early chapter book series set on an island off the coast of Maine, where kids, lobster boats, and a hint of magic are part of everyday life.  ...

Richard Scarry's What Do People Do All Day?

By: Written and illustrated by Richard Scarry

Welcome to Richard Scarry's Busytown! Home to Huckle Cat, Lowly Worm, Goldbug, and more, precshoolers can tour the town on an adventure of discovery and see what fire fighters, construction workers, doctors,...