RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Community


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Big Book of Berenstain Bears Stories

By: Stan and Jan Berenstain Bears
illustrated by: the authors

Everyone’s favorite bear family is back in this collection of seven classic Berenstain Bears Bright and Early books - for less than the price of two! Written and illustrated by the beloved husband...

Richard Scarry's Busytown Treasury

By: Written and illustrated by Richard Scarry

Enter Richard Scarry’s one-of-a-kind Busytown and meet Huckle Cat, Lowly Worm, Sergeant Murphy, and many more beloved characters in these six classic books, together for the very first time!  ...

Piper Green and the Fairy Tree: The Sea Pony

By: Ellen Potter
illustrated by: Qin Leng

Move over Junie B. Jones! Get to know Piper Green as she discovers the ordinary magic right outside her front door.   Piper Green is in for another adventure when she finds an unusual whistle hidden...


It's Color Time! (DreamWorks Trolls)

By: Random House
illustrated by: Jan Gerardi

Fans of DreamWorks Animation’s TROLLS will love this amazingly detailed coloring book. Featuring a foiled cover and big pages, it’s perfect for boys, girls, and adults of all ages to color...

The Noisy Garage

By: Dennis Shealy
illustrated by: Mike Yamada

Screech! Pop! Pssssssssst . . . Got a flat? Get it fixed—just like that!   The Noisy Garage has everything cars need! Dents are smoothed, overheating engines are cooled, and everyone drives...

The Last Fifth Grade of Emerson Elementary

By: Laura Shovan

Laura Shovan’s engaging, big-hearted debut is a time capsule of one class’s poems during a transformative school year. Families change and new friendships form as these terrific kids grow up...


The Head of the Saint

By: Socorro Acioli
translated from the Portuguese by: Daniel Hahn

A quirky story of love, mischief, and forgiveness from Brazil’s foremost award-winning author for young readers, in her U.S. debut.   Fourteen-year-old Samuel is newly orphaned and homeless...

Sprout Street Neighbors: A New Arrival

By: Anna Alter

There's a new neighbor on Sprout Street in this early reader series perfect for fans of Clementine, Just Grace, and Ivy & Bean.   Mili has just moved into the empty apartment on Sprout Street...

Richard Scarry's Funniest Storybook Ever!

By: Written and illustrated by illustrated Richard Scarry

Richard Scarry’s classic collection of his funniest stories is back in print! All your favorite Busytown characters are back and getting up to countless silly situations. Whether it’s an out-of-control...


Featured Resources:

We Were Liars Book Talk

By: E Lockhart

BOOK TALK
The three daughters of a very wealthy father constantly fight over the estate and the expensive possessions of their parents. However, their father forces them to come to his private island...

We Are the Goldens Book Talk

By: Dana Reinhardt

BOOK TALK
Nell and Layla are sisters, the best of friends and each other’s support. Layla willingly paves the way for Nell when she enters high school.  As a freshman, Nell makes the soccer team...

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

The Lorax’s Earth Day Educator Guide

By: Dr. Seuss

Download Resource

A Volcano Beneath the Snow Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Al Marrin

John Brown is a man of many legacies, from hero, freedom fighter, and martyr, to liar, fanatic, and "the father of American terrorism." Some have said that it was his seizure of the arsenal at Harper's...

Download Resource

The Winter Horses Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Philip Kerr

From Philip Kerr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels, comes a breathtaking journey of survival in the dark days of WWII in Ukraine, a country that remains tumultuous...

Download Resource

Cause Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Tonya Bolden

After the destruction of the Civil War, the United States faced the immense challenge of rebuilding a ravaged South and incorporating millions of freed slaves into the life of the nation. On April 11,...

Download Resource

And We Stay Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jenny Hubbard

A Michael L. Printz Honor Award Winner

“A gentle, lyrical story of incomprehensible sorrow faced with quiet courage.”—ELIZABETH WEIN, New York Times bestselling...

Download Resource

Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...


The Midnight Dress Book Talk

By: Karen Foxlee

BOOK TALK
Rose and her father never stay in one place very long. Barely long enough for social services to track them, and definitely not long enough to fit in and make friends. But all that changes...

The Language Inside Educator Guide

By: Holly Thompson

   Emma Karas was raised in Japan; it's the country she calls home. But when her mother is diagnosed with breast cancer, Emma's family moves to a town outside Lowell, Massachusetts, to stay...

Download Resource

Snowflakes Fall Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Patricia Maclachlan
Illustrated by: Steven Kellogg

In Snowflakes Fall, Newbery Medalist Patricia MacLachlan and award-winning artist Steven Kellogg portray life’s natural cycle: its beauty, its joy, and its sorrow. Together, the words and pictures...

Download Resource